Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane

Good value

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and neat
Cons: Not much. For the price everything worked.
Location: It was a couple of miles to the downtown area where most of the action took place.
The room was clean, the staff friendly, the breakfast eatable. It was an easy drive to the events in the city. The best part was the reasonable cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Daysinn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our property. We're glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and rooms. We hope to see you next time you visit Yakima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Daysinn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive ranking of our hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we'll see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by T.Mfrom Centralia WA

Very clean

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very clean! The breakfast was ok, something were a bit stale, but the coffee was hot. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Daysinn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review. We hope that we'll see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcelo Lemefrom Santana de Parnaiba-SP Brasil

Excelente Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cama ótima, café da manhã excelente, limpeza OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amyfrom Seattle, WA

Good place for people passing through

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to find and get to from US-12/I-90. Nice rooms, comfortable beds/sheets, good amenities (fridge, coffee maker, and microwave in room). Probably as good of a location as possible for Yakima. Flat screen TV's in room, but I don't know what channels they get as I never turned it on :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Daysinn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review of our property. We do our best to keep our rooms clean for our guests, and we think we have a decent location as well; nearby to two restaurants, a gas station, and just down the road from the highway. As for channels we offer cable with several HBO channels included. We hope that you'll come see us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Washington

Comfortable hotel close to freeway.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, close to freeway, free Wi-Fi, and continental breakfast.
Cons: The hallways smelled like smoke. The continental breakfast could be improved.
The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. There was a small refrigerator and microwave, which came in handy. Continental breakfast was available - the usual cereal and rolls, plus waffles. However, there was a good waffle place next door which had a great breakfast. The surrounding neighborhood is very iffy, so I wouldn't go out walking around too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Daysinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. If you're looking for something a little more than yogurt, cereal, waffles, and bagels with cream cheese the Waffle Cafe is a great choice. For lunch or dinner the Golden Moon is also available within walking distance. We hope that we'll see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by danitafrom mossyrock

good place for the weekend stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
went over for the car races, hotel was a good place for a weekend stay, close to race track, and easy access to the highway...would stay here again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Daysinn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review. We're glad you enjoyed yourself and we hope that we'll see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hermiston, OR

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The room was well organized with a king size bed, a chair and side table and a desk.
Cons: The shower was short, I am a little over 5 feet and I had to duck to wash my hair.
Location: Within a 10 mile radius there was restaurants and shopping
Checked in around 8 pm, was a easy check in process and the young man that was working was polite. At 10 pm the front desk called to see if everything was okay and if I needed any thing. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and I like that there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. There is an outside pool. Breakfast is served from 6 to 9 am, choices included waffles, yogurt, toast, beagles, cereal and eggs and juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Daysinn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We're glad that you were pleased by our rooms and the breakfast choices, and we hope that you'll come see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Truck driver

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant