Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a stop over on the way through.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Larger town with more accommodations which is way we stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One nite stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: All around value. Clean room. Non Smoking is truly non-smoking
Convenient location. Good value for the price. Parking is tight. Room is clean and remodeled but slightly small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

below average

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: loved the location to the newport pier and bridge.
Cons: beds, painting a little updating - the continental Breakfast - weak coffee and 1/2 a muffin!!! seriously?????
Location: loved the beach and the town of newport :)
this hotel looks great from a distance, but as you get up close ---- Needs some paint and tlc and it could be Great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

Good value; no elevator; room smelled like pickles

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Pricing and cleanliness.
Cons: Check on what is causing the "pickles" smell; install an elevator.
Location: Nothing but easy access to the freeway next to the hotel. Yakima area has wonderful fruit/veggies to buy during the summer and wineries close by.
Pros: the pricing was the best in Yakima; room was clean; mini-fridge in room. Cons: no elevator; not in the best part of town; parking limited. I didn't list the room smelling like pickles as a pro or a con since I'm allergic to a lot of the stuff they spray in the room to make it smell fresh. And, in only a minute or two I couldn't smell it. It did make me a bit hungry, though! Not having an elevator could be an issue, but wasn't a major issue for me. Just know that you will either have to request a ground floor room or lug your baggage up stairs. The location is a little iffy, but I didn't feel too uncomfortable walking across the street to the mini-mart during the early evening. There weren't any restaurants that I would go to close by. The bed was comfortable, but very high. I'm a shorty so I felt that I was getting a workout just getting in and out of bed. They had the usual "make your own waffles", toast and cereal for breakfast. Over all, I would stay here again just for the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice people and clean.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Pool, breakfast, location, room temp. control
Cons: Need a elevator for 2nd floor
Location: Restaurants galore, close to freeway
Liked the pool, amenities, breakfast, room temp. control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quality

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Very nice. Clean. Friendly staff. Good parking.very nice beds and linens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
An older but decent outdoor pool, slim pickings continental breakfast, but nice newer beds. They let us have 3 little kids share 1 queen bed & the price was right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

GOOD location to everything.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: As stated above.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: GOOD location.
I felt it was safe. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was polite and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima,WA

Close to pool fairly quiet for the most part.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It especially get great. Warm, sunny and HOT would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms are nice, staff is very friendly and helpful, and the price is great compared to other top rated hotels.
Cons: Maybe a couple more towels in the room (though you can ask for more), air conditioning in the hallways.
Location: Location is not directly in the middle of town, but easy access to freeways and close to dining, shopping and sports complexes.
We have stayed at this hotel a few time when traveling to softball tournaments. Nice place, reasonably priced and the staff is wonderful.