Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

Good stay. Good price.

Posted May 26, 2015
Stayed for a couple of nights over Memorial Day weekend while visiting family. Service was friendly and welcoming, room was clean. Kids spent some time in the pool which is small but they had a great time. Breakfast is what you'd expect. Nothing fancy but gets the job done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Impromptu Trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location, value, cleanliness & a friendly staff!!
Cons: We weren't there very long but everything we needed was there - we were happy with everything.
Location: We were there to attend a sprint car race at the fairgrounds which were a 2 minute drive away.Shopping & restaurants within walking distance.
A last minute decision to drive to Yakima, WA required last minute reservations for our overnight stay. We picked Fairfield Inn on a whim but I'm glad we did. Great staff - large, clean room - yummy breakfast - great location. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I will be back

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
I look forward to staying here during my next trip to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was fine

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The room was fine: the beds, the carpet, the bathroom, all a notch above basic. There were no bad smells and we had everything we needed.
Cons: the light outside our window was not a good welcome, and I wish we didn't have to hear the conversation next door, they didn't have raised voices.
Everything was fine except the flood light just outside our window and that we cold hear the conversation of people next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

WIAA Nring back 16

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great place there during WIAA tourney teams were loud all night and rooms were as a result!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

State basketball !!!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We had a great time in Yakima and the hotel was perfect! Close to the Sundome and downtown, kids loved the pool and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edminds, WA

Yakama Trip

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: They have everything we needed depending on what mood we are in at the time - pool, exercise room, nice rooms, small store with snacks, etc.
Cons: This is the first time we haven't had fresh cookies.
Location: Wine tours are near by in several directions.
We stay at this hotel every time we travel to or through Yakama. It is always comfortable and the staff is always friendly. This time the regular king rooms were booked, so we stayed in a king suite. Wow! I don't think we will be able to go back to the regular room. It was so nice having a space to sit on a couch and watch TV in the evening. Just a very comfortable space with nice lighting and ambiance for a couples get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wenatchee, wa

Convenient to shopping

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Nice hotel, clean, convenient to shopping areas, and close to the freeway for easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Pleasant Stay with Only Two Minor Concerns

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, well appointed rooms and an excellent breakfast. Great staff.
Cons: Bathroom lighting and a real gym.
Upon arrival we found that our room was large, clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was there and the staff quickly responded to our request for non-allergenic pillows to replace the standard down pillows. The breakfast was excellent - much better than at competitive brands. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were only two areas where we felt they could improve. First, the lighting in the bathroom was inadequate. The second was the gym. It could hardly be called a gym and many of the free weights were missing. However, this is typical of hotels in this price point so I did not really expect anything better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels