Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Last minute hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and what I expected for the cost. Location was easy to find and in close proximity to where I needed to be.
Cons: As stated previously - having rules for teams that are staying at the hotel and then empowering staff to confront/hold accountable rule breakers.
The hotel staff were very friendly and were responsive to our request for additional blankets and late check out. My daughter left behind her beloved pillow and after a couple of phone calls (had to call before 3:00pm during the week) they located it and are in the process of shipping it to us. Breakfast was good and they made sure to keep it well stocked. Unfortunately there was a soccer team of young boys staying at the hotel and they were running through the halls and all around the lobby during breakfast. This made the experience for the rest of us less than enjoyable. I've traveled many times with teams and have been asked to sign rules about keeping the kids under control. At the time I thought it was crazy but it ultimately set the expectation that hotel staff would approach you if your children were not adhering to the rules set forth. Also, the hotel allows pets (or at least I assume they do) and the dog in the room next to us barked at the slightest of noises. The front desk could only apologize for the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Very clean!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of this Holiday Inn. The staff was very friendly. Since it is a Holiday Inn, it was a bit noisy due to several families down the hall. The breakfast was a typical Holiday Inn breakfast but no problem as we found an awesome restaurant a couple miles up the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

The friendliest staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The staff, cookies at night, 24 hour access to pool with kids, Breakfast was amazing it never ran out of food and was kept clean, room size.
Cons: Covered parking it gets so hot during the day.
Location: We come to Yakima to visit family and do activities with them. Yakima is a great place to watch baseball the hotels always get filled up quickly.
I travel to Yakima twice a year to visit family, this was our first time staying at Holiday inn express. I couldn't be more pleased with my stay, The staff was friendly and helpful from check in to check out. The rooms were spacious for our two families of four. We had an issue with our AC unit and the staff worked very hard to do everything down to switching the unit out so we didn't have to change rooms. Thank you Bryan, Jarod and Frank for making our stay cool and comfortable. Frank and Jarod even asked If everything was still working okay when they saw us the next day, it really showed their attention to guests and how much they care. We really enjoyed the 24 hour access to the pool even with my kids sometimes the activities during the day run late and swimming is my kids highlight to staying at hotels. Thank you for the experience we will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Good Swimming Pool

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Swimming Pool and Free Breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Location: Outback Restaurant. Yakima Museum. Target. WM.
I enjoyed to stay one night with my family. The room is clean and comfortable.The location is good. It's easy to access from the Highway and also there are many good restaurants around there. The free breakfast is also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrian from Yakima

very satisfied

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent. the staff were the best. very helpful. affordable price. we stayed here initially when the house we were moving into was still unavailable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by blair from yakima wa

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from Seattle

HARD beds!

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here in the past and were very pleased. This time however was disappointed with the new beds as they were very firm. I like a firm bead but this one felt like concrete. Also, at 845 housekeeping tried to enter the room to clean without knocking. We had locked the door but not put out the placard of do not disturb, but they still should have knocked before trying to open the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeanette from Lk stevens

Short trip

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not like most of holiday inn express hotels I've stayed in. Could have been friendlier at front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill from Vancouver, WA

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't get the adjoining rooms we requested in advance. Air conditioning didn't work too well. Water pressure in the shower was non-existent. Excellent breakfast, pool, and lobby area. For Yakima, it's a good place to stay.