Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellevue

Coffee was cold as was our breakfast ..

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Staff in the restaurant was standing around talking while the coffee was cold, cream was not available, and ultimately my breakfast was cold. Hotel room was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. This will be shared with our management staff to asure that this does not happen with our future guests. We appreciate your feedback, it is important to us to hear your genuine experiences. I'm glad that your hotel room suited your needs while you were with us in Yakima. Thank you again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
came late and left early, so didn't use the bar or restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for giving us a great review even though you did not have the chance to use our bar or restaurant! We hope to see you back again and that you will have time to enjoy a meal in our fabulous 8th Street Bistro! Thank you again, Safe travels,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon in milton freewater

Nice hotel close to down town restaruans

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Just wan to said tha I have realy good accommodation everything was good about my room I can recommend this hotel to people , and who ever wanna have relax nitght and it is very aforable price..if you come to Yakima I'll recomment this hotel ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Im Saul, Thank you very much for your kind review! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend our hotel to others who come to Yakima! Safe Travels,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: The door locks weren't working and it took three attempts to get into my room. There is no complementary breakfast - something all hotels should of
Location: close to downtown
stayed for only one night, less than 24 hours - hotel was new and clean and it a good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Deana, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our future guests. Safe Travels,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent Reno

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The Hotel looks like it went through a recent reno, but the rooms still look dated. Walls are paper thin and staff doe not seem to try to spread visitors out to allow privacy. I would recommend trying somewhere else. Oh yeah TV did not change channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not love your stay with us. Throughout the summer months are are a very busy hotel, so I apologize that it was not as quiet as you hoped. We would love for you to come back and give us another try! We are a new hotel, only five years old and really take alot of pride in creating a quality experience for all of our guests. If there are ever any issues with anything in our rooms, such as our TVs, we would love for you to contact our front desk right away so that we can fix the problem. Our goal is for your room to be at 100%, each time you stay. Thank you for your feedback and I do hope to see you again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumming, GA

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The restaurant is not good. We got the hotel through expedia and paid $10 extra for breakfast. We thought we both would get breakfast but we could only get one continental breakfast for $9.95. Very misleading. Had we known we would have never spent the extra $10. Thanks Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for your feedback about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our restaurant during breakfast while you are here. If you ever need clarification on a reservation, please feel free to call for help. I do hope that the rest of your stay was very enjoyable and that we will see you again for your next trip to Yakima!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Sep 2, 2014
we were just passing by on the way to the Gorge - hotel is conveniently located close to the freeway, in area with restaurants and gas station. good value, served its purpose, clean, great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for the great review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had an awesome time at the Gorge! Location, location, location - we are indeed very close to the freeway and also to our revitalized downtown area. Thank you again and we hope to see you again for your next trip in our area! Safe Travels,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Easy on/off the freeway, close to downtown, fenced parking was nice. Our king bed was very comfortable and their was plenty of room to work and relax
Cons: Coffee stand could open earlier on Saturday mornings :)
Location: Good location for sports activities and shopping
We haven't found our "this is it" spot in Yakima so thought we'd try the Holiday Inn after reading the reviews. We had a very comfortable stay - staff was pleasant, room was clean and comfortable and the evening was quiet, despite it being a holiday weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Hello Dawn, Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that this will be your "this is it" spot in Yakima! Thank you for sharing with our future guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dena from Seattle

The friendliest and most helpful staff of all

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had such great service the hotel desk clerk even anticipated our needs and went out of her way to get us information with details. Even the room service staff was exceptional. The beds were very comfortable, the towels and shower were good, and the room amenities as expected. The only thing of slight concern is safety issues in the area. I don't know Yakima well but there were lots of warnings about car thefts and reminders about not being too trusting. However, they have a gated parking lot and secure entry to the hotel in the evenings. We went out to dinner theatre in the area and had no concerns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Alicia Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Hi Dena, Thank you so much for your kind words and excellent review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Yakima. We do take pride in keeping our hotel looking brand new and fresh for all of our guests. I feel that we do not have a problem with security at our hotel. As with any city, we advise not to leave valuebles in the car and seem to avoid problems of that nature. We have secure parking and entry ways during the night time, which really seems to ease any concerns for most of our guests. We would love to host your next stay in Yakima. Thank you again for your review and valuble feedback. Safe Travels,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sandy from yakima wa

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
was disappointed no complimentary breakfast. beds were comfortable, room was very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Alicia Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Hi Sandy, Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room during your stay with us. Holiday Inn Brand hotels do not offer a complimentary breakfast because we are a full-service property with an on-site restaurant. We have a huge variety of cook-to-order breakfast menu items in our 8th Street Bistro. Holiday Inn Express Brand Hotels on the other-hand are more limited-service and do have wonderul breakfast buffets each morning that are included in the room rate. Here in Yakima we have two different Holiday Inn options for guests looking for different amenities. We do hope to see you again next time you are in Yakima! We value your feedback and want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Safe Travels,