Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yakima

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Nice hotel. Very helpful staff and room very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heater issue

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Everything was fine except for the noisy heater and hard to get comfort level. Was going to request another room but stay was short so I didn't bother.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the surrounding area.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Affordable, clean, quiet, close to stores, parks, fairgrounds, arenas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Next to Greenway, nice bike and walking path

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Clean room, courteous staff, comfortable bed, nice breakfast, convenient location....easy freeway access. Close to shopping and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane

Clean and friendly

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Easy access off the freeway. The sound of the river cancels out any freeway noise. Great view and balconies with a couple chairs to enjoy it.
Cons: Cleaning staff showed up before 9:00 am knocking on the door. Check out isn't until 11:00 so that was bothersome.
Location: Right on the greenway trail.
Nice view of the river and right on the greenway trail. Quick friendly service at check in and check out. I didn't realize that using Expedia was a pre-pay with the card provided, the gal at the desk allowed me to go ahead and pay cash at check out as I had planned. I really appreciated that concession. Videos available for rent in the lobby. Husband and kids (12 & 16) enjoyed the make your own waffle breakfast. TV worked and plenty of channel options for us. Room was clean and comfortable. Single serving coffee pot, microwave, and small fridge in the room were nice to have. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alanfrom minnesota

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice place to stay, nothing fancy but clean, quiet and nice. If you are looking for a place to sleep, this is a good one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nannettefrom Anderson Island

Stay in Yakima

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always love staying at Oxford Inn in Yakima. Will be back this summer to enjoy the pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sammamish WA

a disappointment

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location, access to the trail
Cons: customer service at the desk..The fellow was obviously in a bad mood when we got there and didn't improve during the check in process.
Location: dining out, Sunday market, fishing and walking the trail.
The room was a non smoking room and yet it smelled of smoke. The hairdryer mounting piece pulled out of the wall when I tried to take the handle off the plate to use the hair dryer. The shower was week and just adequate. The bed was ok but the pillows were lumpy. We've always stayed at the Oxford suites (because we have a dog and brought him this time too.) and it has always been pleasant. Perhaps the Inn is older.....sure seemed so. I will try hard not to stay there again.