Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Room was not ready at the moment and the.ac was noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allyn, Wa

Old motel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to what we wanted to do.
Cons: The plumbing - toilet did not work all the time and bathroom siink faucet splashed onto your clothes. Room smelled.
Location: Several produce stands nearby and wineries also.
Not the best for the money. Disappointed in the room - for what we paid, expected more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Newly Updated" rooms a lie

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I booked this room trying to straddle the line between price and cleanliness/comfort... figured 2.6 stars would be okay and boy was I wrong. I had to call ahead to tell the hotel we would be arriving late... and had to call four times before I managed to get through without being hung up on. The staff person I spoke to was snippy. When we arrived, the staff person my husband checked in with was short (granted, it was late), and gave poor directions for where our room was located. Checking into the room... my initial impression was that it was "an older model sir, but it checks out." Hmmph. Upon walking into the bathroom area, I noticed a huge spider and webs underneath the sink. I dispatched the spider, and went to go crawl in bed. My side of the bed had grit in it... so my skin was crawling all night long, and once morning came, I couldn't get out fast enough. Found yet another spider in - and mildew on the side - of the shower... and then one of those pill bug things on the bathroom floor. I'm not sure where all the bugs were coming from but the daylight crack between the outside door and the door frame might have had something to do with it. Additionally, there was a door between our room and the next that had a two inch space between it and the floor. The icing on the cake was leaving, and noticing the sandwich board on the road advertising "Newly Updated Rooms." No, I don't think so, if the cracks in the bathroom wallpaper were any indication!
1 out of 5
by Kris from Snohomish, WA.

Pet payments and maintenance requests

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and tidy and the AC had been turned on so it was comfortable for our arrival.
Cons: Competency-front desk. Maintenance on staff or on call when privacy or safety is the issue. Grass area for the pets you are allowing to stay.
Location: Location is not in the best part of town and the hotel outside shows it. But it is close to the only mall in Yakima. Within walking distance.
Clean & cute room. Curtains wouldn't close, they couldn't get maint guy to fix before he left for the evening. Husband had to paperclip them together so we could have privacy. Street level room. By midnight after check out we had been charged 3 separate times for pet stay. Not a great place for pets.Absolutely no grass anywhere for them. With several calls and several people, end result is this happens ALOT and just have your bank call us and we'll straighten it out. There are much more details of the incompetence but the characters allowed don't allow you to tell the important details of the story. This is my home town, I am mortified that our situation was handled in this manner and that this happens ALOT. I won't ever recommend this hotel and will never stay there myself again and I have changed my mind on joining their choice hotels rewards program.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chante from Mill Creek

Frustrating Stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this location during a baseball tournament. The hotel was full which is understandable with multiple events in one weekend. I went to check in during the late afternoon/early evening between my sons games and was given keys a king size bed room. I had booked a room with two queens as I was traveling with my teenage son. When I questioned the room the answer from the gentleman checking me in was, "That is what they assigned you this morning." I then asked if there was anything else that could be changed and again he repeated, "That is what they assigned you this morning." I showed him my confirmation and suddenly a room with one queen bed that he had "held for himself" became available if I wanted my teenage to be in a room a few doors down from mine. Frustrating and caused for a sleepness night. In the morning we went to breakfast to find that the sausage was empty and requested it to be filled but did not happen in the 30 minutes we had, as well as a the juice and the amount of space for a full hotel to eat. The manager was supposed to be "on-call" and lists his cell number on his card but did not answer for the hotel line or my personal cell and never returned a phone call. The room was not horrible however the shower had a constant smell and the air would not turn off all night as well as you could hear everything from the adjoining room to the king bedroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christine from Black Diamond, WA

Bad customer service

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nothing fancy but we were overall comfortable with our stay. I stayed with 2 girlfriends for 1 night while we went wine tasting. I booked a room with 2 queen beds. I called the hotel directly a few days before our stay to confirm the reservation and the lady I talked to said we had 2 queen beds. When we checked in we were given a room with 1 king bed. John at the front desk said they were completely booked and there was nothing he could do about it. He gave us the business card of the GM, Jason and said we could contact him if we weren't happy. We called the phone # on the card and left a message and I also emailed him. No response. Even though I was upset I never got rude or pushy but I did let him know I was upset. While I understand the hotel was completely booked, John at the front desk never offered so much as a "Sorry for your inconvenience." He was completely unsympathetic to the situation and actually said "it's not my fault, I don't do the room assignments. What do you want me to do about it?" My friend slept on the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The hotel desk staff were very friendly upon check-in and check-out; smiles and upbeat attitudes! The breakfast foods were delicious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Maple Valley, WA

Comfy Bed - and OK place for last minute

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nothing else available so we booked here for 2 nights. It wasn't terrible and the rates were good but this was the most run down hotel/motel I have ever stayed at. Have stayed at newer Quality Inns before and this one is really showing it's age. Cracked shower surround, fraying carpers, dirty / stained bedspreads, nasty stains on bathroom door, ceiling ( mildew??) and dirty carpets are among the "Quality" treats that awaited us. On a brighter note it was convenient to the Sun Dome, had a Shari's Restaurant and an AM/PM next door. They also had a microwave and fridge in the room and small coffee maker ( with supplies) ---- all a nice touch. Can't comment on the breakfast as we missed it both days.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aelephant from Seattle

Decent hotel, not too bad or too good

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The room was fine. My only complaints are that there was a fly in my room and stains on the bed. This was the cheapest place i could find on short notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com