Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Newly Updated" rooms a lie

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I booked this room trying to straddle the line between price and cleanliness/comfort... figured 2.6 stars would be okay and boy was I wrong. I had to call ahead to tell the hotel we would be arriving late... and had to call four times before I managed to get through without being hung up on. The staff person I spoke to was snippy. When we arrived, the staff person my husband checked in with was short (granted, it was late), and gave poor directions for where our room was located. Checking into the room... my initial impression was that it was "an older model sir, but it checks out." Hmmph. Upon walking into the bathroom area, I noticed a huge spider and webs underneath the sink. I dispatched the spider, and went to go crawl in bed. My side of the bed had grit in it... so my skin was crawling all night long, and once morning came, I couldn't get out fast enough. Found yet another spider in - and mildew on the side - of the shower... and then one of those pill bug things on the bathroom floor. I'm not sure where all the bugs were coming from but the daylight crack between the outside door and the door frame might have had something to do with it. Additionally, there was a door between our room and the next that had a two inch space between it and the floor. The icing on the cake was leaving, and noticing the sandwich board on the road advertising "Newly Updated Rooms." No, I don't think so, if the cracks in the bathroom wallpaper were any indication!
1 out of 5
by Kris from Snohomish, WA.

Pet payments and maintenance requests

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and tidy and the AC had been turned on so it was comfortable for our arrival.
Cons: Competency-front desk. Maintenance on staff or on call when privacy or safety is the issue. Grass area for the pets you are allowing to stay.
Location: Location is not in the best part of town and the hotel outside shows it. But it is close to the only mall in Yakima. Within walking distance.
Clean & cute room. Curtains wouldn't close, they couldn't get maint guy to fix before he left for the evening. Husband had to paperclip them together so we could have privacy. Street level room. By midnight after check out we had been charged 3 separate times for pet stay. Not a great place for pets.Absolutely no grass anywhere for them. With several calls and several people, end result is this happens ALOT and just have your bank call us and we'll straighten it out. There are much more details of the incompetence but the characters allowed don't allow you to tell the important details of the story. This is my home town, I am mortified that our situation was handled in this manner and that this happens ALOT. I won't ever recommend this hotel and will never stay there myself again and I have changed my mind on joining their choice hotels rewards program.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The hotel desk staff were very friendly upon check-in and check-out; smiles and upbeat attitudes! The breakfast foods were delicious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Maple Valley, WA

Comfy Bed - and OK place for last minute

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nothing else available so we booked here for 2 nights. It wasn't terrible and the rates were good but this was the most run down hotel/motel I have ever stayed at. Have stayed at newer Quality Inns before and this one is really showing it's age. Cracked shower surround, fraying carpers, dirty / stained bedspreads, nasty stains on bathroom door, ceiling ( mildew??) and dirty carpets are among the "Quality" treats that awaited us. On a brighter note it was convenient to the Sun Dome, had a Shari's Restaurant and an AM/PM next door. They also had a microwave and fridge in the room and small coffee maker ( with supplies) ---- all a nice touch. Can't comment on the breakfast as we missed it both days.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aelephant from Seattle

Decent hotel, not too bad or too good

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The room was fine. My only complaints are that there was a fly in my room and stains on the bed. This was the cheapest place i could find on short notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billie from Walla Walla, WA

Worth the price!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We had a good stay (2 nights). Great price, new tv, microwave, refrigerator, and we got to have our dogs there with us for only $10.00! The location is great, just a quick walk to the gas station for snacks, and just as quick of a walk to a resturant. The Only thing I didnt care for is because of the back wall is concrete, the bathroom was very cold. But, that wasnt a big issue and we stayed an extra night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BSugar from Washington

It was ok, nothing spectacular..

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was really good- no complaints
Cons: Be friendly and welcoming to guest in your hotel. Proactively provide customer service to your guest as you would want them to have a good experience
Location: Love the restaurants! This hotel is a good location for a variety of all shopping and eating spots.
I think the hotel attendee should have been a little nicer, when giving the key tell the direction of the room, especially since it was dark and the hotel numbers were very small. The breakfast was very good that morning- good variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TBB from TBB

Great location for S Valley work

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Quality Inn is in a great location-with access to many restaurants and shopping. It offers the ideal proximity to Yakima services, with easy distance to work in the lower valley. I was particularly pleased with the pillows, but the bathroom needs an update in terms of wear and tear.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

your standard off freeway location

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
breakfast was good. room kinda shoody
1 out of 5
Recommended
by sorry I saved 20$...will go elsewhwere next time. from Oregon

Will NOT stay there again.

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our check in was uneventful. The first room had lipstick smeared on the bedspread in two obvious places and stains and a short black hair on the second bed sheets. All this was visible without touching the beds. The maids were in a hurry to clean and did not even look around at the room when they finished. We were moved to a second room. Once I got brave enough to take off my shoes and walk around in socks...stepped on a hardwear screw from something. In the bathroom - a womans leather bracelet was handing on the door nob. Missed by the cleaning staff from the previous customers. Walking down the sidewalk....saw a room with the mattresses turned over against the wall.....cleaning beds that far down another another red flag. The man at the front desk was appropriately sorry....but the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Old furnishings, old carpet, no remote for TV in second room. And...once we got over the condition of the room and got in bed....the door would not lock....put a chair up against it and gave up and slept. Not recommended.