Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: More staff when serving lunch to a large group.
Location: On Yakima Avenue
I was hesitant about staying here due to one review that said it was dirty. I was pleasantly surprised. Although it's an older hotel but I didn't find it dirty. I have never stayed here before but I'm now considering staying here with my family for a short vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Washington

My focus is accessibility

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: For me there were three things about the hotel that I enjoyed; the bed and pillws, the air conditioned room, and the swimming pool.
Cons: The bathroom in an accessible room needs an accessible shower.
Location: The hotel was located in a desirable part of town and was well lit when I arrived. Nearby attractions were unimportant to me as I was visiting family
Overall I was pleased with my accommodations at the Red Lion Hotel in Yakima. The King size bed was very comfortable, the pillows on the bed were perfect, BUT the accessible bathroom had a bathtub instead of a roll in shower. That was a big disappointment and inconvenience. I didn`t encounter the cleaning staff, but I was pleased with the cleaning they did for a 2 day stay. The female at the front desk didn`t volunteer any information about hotel amenities, nor did she attempt to make me feel welcome. I was told I would receive a final bill the night before I checked out and that did not happen. Grandma D
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Bad experience room to small room not clean found food left from previes costumer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Need an elevator
The hotel did not have an elevator. I wish I had asked that when I made the reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Receptionist who checked me in was a little quite, and slow. Everything else was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olympia

Nice large room

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Large room with comfy bed and huge closet! Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from everett, wa

Nice hotel close to the wedding and shops.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Over all good experience. Room was spacious and clean. Wish they had a hot tub and gym to workout though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yakima, wa

Not bad but could be better!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
I waited an hour to get checked in. The poor girl up front had no help and was calling her superiors asking for help and nothing! Room cards were not working so had to be let in by "engineering" every time we left. Room was decent and location was good but also bummed no laundry or breakfast unless you paid 5.99.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima

Good price for hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The Hotel was easy to find. The room was alright warn a little but it was clean I was there long but it was quite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Front Desk Help Unprofessional in Looks & Manner

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Beautiful interior courtyard, nice pool.
Cons: Front desk help garish and crass. Need finishing school.
Location: Orion movie theatre and attached Mickey's bar is elegant and fun! If you are into Art Deco architecture, check out the Larson Building--it is a gem.
First of all, this hotel is clean and looks better on the inside than on the dated outside. The rooms are pleasant and most have a patio or balcony. The grounds are well maintained and attractive and overall the room was a deal. The desk help needs grooming because they are ill-mannered and crass. The woman at the front desk wouldn't make eye contact, was oozing self-importance, was dressed very garishly with too much make-up and kept calling me "Hon". This was very annoying because my name isn't "Hon". I might expect this at a greasy spoon, but at the Red Lion?? The desk help should be given one day long class on how to dress professionally and treat people with an understated dignity. It left a very bad impression.