Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
WE had a wedding to attend and needed room for 9 bed and on short notice. Sunnyside closest place open. Were able to get three rooms for 9 people. Staff were very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel for visiting air balloon festival
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Staff is really pleasant

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: landscaping, staff, cooled rooms
Cons: clean the walkways and replace the walkway carpets. Clean the ice machine.
Location: Sleep Train Amphitheater
We were on our way to a concert and ending up staying here afterward. The first sight you are greeted with is a very nice landscaping and I was thinking to myself"this is going to be really nice" The gentleman who checked us in was very kind and pleasant. I was very impressed with his people skills. We had just drove over 4 hours to get there and it was over 100 degrees outside when we arrived. Needless to say, a nice greeting went a long way. Our room was upstairs. Right as we got to the stairs there is an ice machine. Unfortunately this ice machine looked like it was covered in black mold. Uh oh, that's not good. The carpeting covering the stairs and the walkway was really dirty and kind of tattered in areas but the room was really nice. The AC was left on for us so the room was really cool when we got in. Very impressed. :) The overall of the room was very spacious and clean. One problem was that they have the bathroom door closed and while the main room was nice and cool the bathroom was like a sauna. Anyways, I got cleaned up and was really looking forward to some nice sleep and when I pulled the sheets back to get into bed I see what appears to be green gum or candy glued to the sheets. Needless to say, I slept on top of the covers. EWWW. All in all, it was still a very nice stay and if I ever happen to be that way again, I would probably stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some work.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel is on the way out of Sunnyside, Wa. It needs some work to bring it up to better standards. The room was clean, and everything worked. The floor was uneven and it moved when people walked on the outside deck. I think they are in the process of replacing the run covering the deck. I hope they also shore up the floor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nick Vacca from see above

lack of cooperation with problem

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lack of outside maintenance. Poorly constructed building. Poorly located ice machine. Not enough supplies for the in-room coffee.(good coffee)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Canada

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok for the price
2 out of 5
Recommended
by D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from canada

Great price point. should have been lower

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I slept really well there after a bit of coaxing. The room are nice and clean no remote for the TV. The Wi - Fi nodes are there but to slow to talk to family. The service people are nice and friendly. The cow boys bbqing and roping cars in the parking lot a bit noisy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanne from Utah

Non Smoking room had ash tray on table

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean. Quiet. Big bathroom
Cons: Don't give people non smoking rooms that have been smoked in and have ashtrays and matches on the table
Location: Not the best part of town but we felt safe.
We asked for a non smoking room but it smelled very strong of stale smoke and had an ash tray and matches on the table. We were only staying one night and the hotel was pretty full so I didn't pursue asking for another room. We were the last room that was furthest away from the road and I was happy about that. It was quiet. The room was clean, other than the stale smell. The clerk was very friendly. Breakfast was very sparse with only sugary danishes available.