Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
WE had a wedding to attend and needed room for 9 bed and on short notice. Sunnyside closest place open. Were able to get three rooms for 9 people. Staff were very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel for visiting air balloon festival
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Pretty good budget hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a budget hotel, this was a pretty good one. In the middle of wine country, pleasant service, clean, and with a great restaurant across the parking lot. The walls were thin and you could hear people in the other rooms but it wasn't an issue to me since I'm a heavy sleeper. Over all, If your goal is to save a few bucks while staying in a clean and friendly place I definitely recommend the Country Inn in Sunnyside, WA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for inexpensive stop over. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heidifrom Massachusetts

A place to hang your hat for the night.

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Travelers Inn was very clean and comfortable. It is just off the highway so it is easy to get to and back onto the highway. The continental breakfast is just what you need before you start on your way again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zoefrom Vashon, WA

Great stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love staying at this hotel. With a great restaurant within walking distance you really don't need anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by American Patriot Hopsfrom Smiths Creek, Michigan

Close to Brewery and Hops Farms

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. Our trip was strictly business, and our hotel stay was a welcomed comfort after a long road trip from Michigan. Further, they are located just a few blocks from Snipes Mountain Brewery!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Staff is really pleasant

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: landscaping, staff, cooled rooms
Cons: clean the walkways and replace the walkway carpets. Clean the ice machine.
Location: Sleep Train Amphitheater
We were on our way to a concert and ending up staying here afterward. The first sight you are greeted with is a very nice landscaping and I was thinking to myself"this is going to be really nice" The gentleman who checked us in was very kind and pleasant. I was very impressed with his people skills. We had just drove over 4 hours to get there and it was over 100 degrees outside when we arrived. Needless to say, a nice greeting went a long way. Our room was upstairs. Right as we got to the stairs there is an ice machine. Unfortunately this ice machine looked like it was covered in black mold. Uh oh, that's not good. The carpeting covering the stairs and the walkway was really dirty and kind of tattered in areas but the room was really nice. The AC was left on for us so the room was really cool when we got in. Very impressed. :) The overall of the room was very spacious and clean. One problem was that they have the bathroom door closed and while the main room was nice and cool the bathroom was like a sauna. Anyways, I got cleaned up and was really looking forward to some nice sleep and when I pulled the sheets back to get into bed I see what appears to be green gum or candy glued to the sheets. Needless to say, I slept on top of the covers. EWWW. All in all, it was still a very nice stay and if I ever happen to be that way again, I would probably stay there again.