Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Improving nicely

Posted Jan 20, 2015
There have been many improvements in maintenance since I started staying here regularly about six months ago. I will certainly continue to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Updated Nicely

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Room updates, breakfast choices updated.
Cons: Smoke smell in hallways outside non smoking rooms
Location: Easy highway access and just about anything you could need right on 1st
My husband and I stay in this hotel once a year or so and have for the last 4 years. The price is right for a short stay and it's easily accessible. This trip we got a pleasant surprise with an updated room. Fresh paint in bright colors and new bedspread to match. This 3rd floor double queen non-smoking room DIDN'T SMELL LIKE SMOKE!!!! Hooray! Even the complimentary breakfast was a bit more stocked with options this time around!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: nothing but the pool
Cons: demolish building start over
Indoor pool was the only good thing will never stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Hotel was dirty and smelled funny there were smoking and non smoking rooms on the same floor the whole floor stank
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Easy check in. Nice breakfast. Hard to find driveway because of the round about. Maybe a better sign on the roundabout would be good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Overall good stay with great customer service. Breakfast was acceptable. Would suggest adding a fresh fruit option and I think they were just out of hard boiled eggs. Also room smelled musty, but not terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Union Gap

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Bed is in good condition
Cons: outside appearance..lobby appearance...cleaner rags to clean bathroom...Quiet A/C
Location: valley mall and that's it
Hotel in general is very depressing to look at from outside and inside too...Ground floor room is actually (basement level)...Bathroom smells bad even after being cleaned (I think it's because of the dirty rags used)...Overall, it's livable, and I guess you get as much as you paid; not a lot. Not recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Graham, WA.

For Super 8, I would say it was sub-par

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: I know Super 8's are affordable, but this one makes a Motel 6 look good.
Cons: Where so I start? I didn't see anything crawling around, but I was always afraid I might.
Location: The location is good, has a lot of potential.
I found the staff helpful, but6 not so warm. The housekeeping was passable. The cor-adores/ hallways were dirty, did not look cleaned lately. The continental breakfast was bare bones. I will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heatherfrom Federal Way

Much would have forgiven with attention to coffee

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room cleanliness was supberb,but there was a very startling and strong smell of cigarette smoking on all of the stairwells. There were no available elevators to the third floor, which made equipment storage challenging. I was mildly annoyed to discover Friday night all of the coffee packs in the room were decaf, fixed Saturday while I was out. Sunday, after a very long walk I came back to a breakfast area out of caffinated coffee. I went back to my room and was able to make coffee I wanted to drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com