Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over Booked

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The location to the Convention Center.
When I arrived at 8:30pm, I was told that they had overbooked the hotel. I was asked if I would go to a nearby hotel for a discounted rate. I agreed to go to the other hotel. To my dismay it was a lower quality hotel. I returned to the Holiday Inn since I had 3 more days in Yakima. After explaining that I would not rate the Holiday Inn highly in all categories due to the overbooking, the manager decided to pay for the night at the other hotel. I appreciated her generosity in this matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Accommodating

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: We loved being able to bring our dog. The rooms now include microwaves and the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Cons: The carpets were old and it would be lovely to have a full sized coffee pot available in the room or coffee available all day long.
Location: Its by the freeway and close to all important locations like the Sun Dome and downtown Yakima.
Room was clean and comfortable. We brought our dog with us for the first time and the hotel was very accommodating. They had a wonderful area to walk the dog. Also, the staff was very pleasant. The motel has also began providing dinner and breakfast buffet for guests. The food and staff was great. We had a very enjoyable stay and highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to US 82

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Had room available at reasonable price.
Cons: Be sure front desk employees don't lie.
Close to US 82 and Harley Davidson dealership. Front desk people need to be told not to lie, when we checked out i wanted a receipt but the girl said internet was down which was hard to believe since I had just used it! She also said she would email it but never did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caren from Seattle

I liked that it was very close to the freeway.

Posted May 24, 2014
Cons: The hardest part was having the drapes cover the air conditioning/heating device so that the room was difficult to keep cool.
It was nice to have them offer breakfast and dinner for guests that were staying at their hotel. It was quiet throughout the entire time I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob

Older hotel with decent accommodations

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience and cost
Location: Stop by Yakima visitor center on Yakima ave for information.
Found hotel to be older style with lots of landscaping improvements underway. Room was clean and pleasant. Check patio door lock for your protection. Dinner and breakfast were included in cost. Breakfast and dinner was very good. Employees were friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great experienc!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very clean, the staff very friendly and the food was super.
Cons: NA, Maybe having some parking close to the doors to get in.
Location: There are a few resteraunts near by and easy access to the highway.
The breakfast in the morning was awesome. Everyone friendly and rooms very spacious.
3 out of 5
by bizness travel from Bellevue, WA

nice old updated motel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: the free breakfast could include FRESH FRUIT
Location: OK
not much to mention except just your basic motel experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pleased with our stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although an older hotel, it was well organized, clean and friendly. I thought the exercise room was great. Really nice equipment. Although the restroom in the exercise room was vacant from tissue & paper towels. Both front desk clerks were friendly and willing to help in answering questions. Having the two complimentary meals was of huge benefit for our family and friends staying overnight. Will plan to stay here again next time through Yakima.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. I assure you that after reading this we have been double checking our exercise area to make sure it's stocked. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, we'll look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Yakima Valley Hotel Property Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Exercise room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel. We appreciate your time in doing so, please let us know if there is any area we can improve on or anything you especially liked about your stay next time you visit. Sincerely, Yakima Valley Hotel Property Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Walla Walla, WA

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Descent, clean room. Excellent rates. Great continental breakfast.
Cons: Upgrade carpeting and TV's. Add more plug ins so personal electronic devices can be easily recharged.
Location: Not so great part of town. I was there for a state volleyball tournament as an official.
Nice room. Light switch in bathroom was pushed into the wall but still worked. Bathroom fan was very loud. It could be heard in the hallway outside my room. I assume that neighboring room could hear it too. Ice vending machine was out of order. Continental breakfast was very good! The seemed to be cigarette burns in the carpet. And an old picture tube tv...flat screens have been out for quite some time now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize for the loudness of your bathroom fan and that the ice machines were not working. Since you last stayed our new ownership has been working on improving these and other issues. One of our goals is to get a flat screen TV in every room of the hotel. This can take some time however as we have 206 spacious rooms available. Our breakfast and dinner buffet is still available for all registered guests, our laundry room is now free, as well as the WIFI, and the fitness room. Please come by sometime and check out the changes, we would be happy to see you again. sincerely, Yakima Valley Hotel Property Management