Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very inexpensive close Yakima training center

Posted Jul 2, 2015
AC works great large rooms pretty cheap towels but all in all not a bad place to stay there are a lot of homeless people around the hotel the hotel staff was nice and responsive and the pool was in good condition
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riga, Latvia

Good hotel for a budget travelers.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Cheep rates, free wifi, Pool, continental breakfast included
Location: Red lobster restaurant right across the street.
It was easy to locate the hotel right on the 1st street in Yakima. Enjoyed the pool in the courtyard perfect place to cool off after long trip. Room was decent somewhat clean and quiet. I would recommend room 101 as it is right next to office and blocks out the street sounds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Not very clean. Hotel is a temp housing for people in need as well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Rating Scale Should Start at Zero:

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Top to bottom cleaning, renovation and training of staff membersd
Most disappointing hotel/motel stay in over 55 years of traveling in the U.S. and abroad. Room had strong smell of disinfectant. Probably had a smelly pet or smoker use the room previously. Towels were so thin they would not make good car polishing rags. We were locked out of our room after day one of our two day stay. Staff did not know why. After the staff reset our keys, we returned to our room to find that it had not been cleaned, bed made nor clean towels put in the room. The bed in the room was grubby under the sheets, pretty worn out and very noisy. We could hear the movements in the beds above us and to either side of our room. There was a police action in the parking lot the second morning. Apparently the motel rents by the month. The swimming pool right outside our room was filthy and green with algae. Not very inviting to the eye. Based on our experience so far, we decided not to partake of the continental breakfast thinking the breakfast was probably not going to be an improvement to our stay. Had there been rooms elsewhere available double the rate or less, we would have moved right then. Pictures of the facility and pool are available if you want them. The Yakima Valley Inn has set an all time low for standards. I am surprised that the health department has not shut them down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Close to Downtown

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Rooms were roomy.
Cons: Needs some updates, and up to date technology
Location: Red Lobster is across the street, and close to downtown
It was a last minute decision to stay the night in Yakima. I was already tired from driving, and got really frustrated with how long it was taking to get checked in. The beds were too hard but I managed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christy from Spokane

Run down

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room was really outdated and in need of major repairs. Felt gross just walking in the door. The pictures online are of the motel when new. Very run down now. Check in time 3:00 was not happy. Very bad part of town as well would not recommend unless it was the last resort.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awful-Awful experience

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
We refused to stay and went someplace else. Room not ready. Toilet broken. Minimal towels. Phone broken. Room smelled like smoke, they said it was non-smoking. Locked out of room as door lock was broken. I would recommend deleating this place from your list.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

The dirtiest hotel I ever visited.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I thought I would give this hotel a try. When I entered the room, it smelled strongly of smoke. The floor had dark black stains all over it. The room had no working heat. The bathroom was filthy. The furniture was beat up and unfit to use. I immediately made the decision I could not stay there. It seemed unsafe. I talked to the front desk and they refused to acknowledge any problems and would not refund me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
ok
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Think twice before booking here, you'll regret it!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty disgusting, Hotels.com should not support this location, the rooms (we checked 2) was disgusting, smelled, bedding was very worn looking, carpets stained, one of the rooms had the curtains half ripped off the rails, there was a family there who said that their room had the toilet clogged when they arrived and after 45 minutes they were still waiting for someone to come. I had this gaudy mattress out by the bins which made us wonder the condition of the room mattresses (bed bugs?), we didn't stay because of these unsanitary conditions.Would not recommend to my worst enemy.