Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coraki, NSW

AWSEOME MINI BREAK

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly & attentive and seemed to share a lovely comraderie that customers love & the view was great.shower had excellent pressure too
Location: Plenty of nice eateries, the beach & plenty of walking & a really good place to just relax.
Hotel was in a great spot overlooking Main Beach, yet sheltered from the full effects of the onshore breezes. The staff were great & the attached restaurant was a lovely place to relax in gentle sunlight with a beautiful view of the ocean while enjoying a lovely coffee (or an affogata with a Kahlua shot!) - a very good choice for a lovely stay in Yamba!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Harrogate, UK

Perfect beach Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Yamba shops and cafes are 10 minutes walk.
We had a really nice welcome from the owners and our room was perfect. Comfortable, clean and cool. Helpful owners who went out of their way to give us local information. Beach towels were made available and the beach is just a couple minutes walk away. The hotel has a really nice cafe for all meals. Good food and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Can't fault the Yamba Beach Motel for a great weekend getaway. The position is perfect - overlooking the ocean, walking distance to the beach, pub and many great eats. The motel itself is modern with a lovely beachy feel, very clean, neat and tidy, plus the mini bar is extremely reasonable. Last but certainly not least, the staff are lovely - we were even offered an upgrade without asking - which is fabulous service in my book. 5 stars all round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim and Bev from Mandurah WA

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and well equiped. Excellent location overloking Yamba Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike Vee from Central Coast

Fantastic service

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable....it more than met our needs and we would recommend it without hesitation as comfortable place to stay. The location was great and the service from the owners and staff was friendly. The room was very clean and the bed super comfortable......and if you have hated the small towels you always get in most other hotels and motels you will be surprised by the quality and size....they have queen size bath sheets !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Yamba Beach Motel Excellence

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Beds, room design.
Cons: Restaurant was closed the night we stayed.
Location: Great
Everything was up to the standard advertised. No nasty surprises. Room was very well laid out, and thought through. Bed was new, and first class, and... the bath towels were those nice, large soft ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glennda

Beautiful ocean views

Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is our 2nd stay at Yamba Beach Hotel. The proprietors are lovely people who have made us feel very welcome and could not do enough for us. The Hotel is near the Golf Club and Bowling Club which both have courtesy buses to pick up and deliver. It is also close to the shopping centre. I will recommend this Hotel to our friends and family and we look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki and Nigel from Picton N.Z.

A fussy persons view of this super Hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Clean.Modern Close to the beach .Wonderful Views Great Service
Cons: No lift but great exercise.
Location: Super as it was away from trafic noise and still close to town
I choose this particular Hotel as it was the best presented on the web and looked very clean was modern and close to the beach and also had a restaurant downstairs which was exceptional and we dined there many times during our stay. The folk were tops and i would go back. We took son and his partner and they loved their room overall a wonderful experence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great location

Posted Dec 26, 2011
Great location. Short walk to Yamba Beach. Friendly staff.