Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom Denver

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were skiing in Steamboat Springs and rented here because it was relatively inexpensive for the busy weekend (post New Years). The room was fine, but the best part was the included breakfast in the morning. It was prepared at Penny's Diner and light-years ahead of a continental breakfast. We were really happy with an eggs/toast/hashbrowns breakfast before skiing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linfrom Fort Collins

Oak Tree Inn Yampa Will Exceed Your Expectations

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a surprisingly nice place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and very quiet room, and amenities you might not expect like a very nice fitness room and the ability to bring your dog. The 24 hour diner had very ample breakfasts included with the room - the stack of three pancakes was HUGE, and it came with two big sausage patties. French toast was very tasty as was the omelet and the two egg breakfast. A cozy diner atmosphere with locals drinking coffee and spinning tales in the next booth. This place is frequented by railroad workers, hunters, fisherpeople (the Yampa runs nearby), people exploring the Flattop Wilderness, and cheapskates like us who couldn't afford to stay in Steamboat over the holidays but still wanted to ski there. I must say, the drive to Steamboat in winter driving conditions is hairy and takes about 40 minutes, so if you don't mind that, this hotel is about half the price of high-season Steamboat rentals. In the summer, the drive would probably take 25 minutes, and it is beautiful country. I will definitely stay at the Oak Tree Inn Yampa again when I want to spend some time in that area. You can't beat the price, or the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ralphfrom Yuma, CO

A Nice Place

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A one night stay for a job interview. Doesn't sit on the state highway that passes by Yampa CO, but easy to find. Just follow the "business district" signs. Room 110 is right next to the mechanical room which means you can hear the pipes. It sounds like snoring. Leave the fan for the heat/AC on and it will cover it nicely...or just ask for a different room if they try to give you 110. The food at the diner was decent (I had two meals there) and the service friendly. I am going to stay again in January.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colorado nativefrom Denver

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised...wasn't expecting too much after reading reviews but I thought hotel was fine...clean and had everything I needed. It also was the quietest hotel I have ever been in, which was a big plus. I was in town for a high school reunion so the location was also very convenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by harrietfrom yamplevally

A quiet place to siay

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was to hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerryfrom Greeley

Close to the sights I wanted to see.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was comfortable and pleasant. The bed was very comfortable, which is important to me since I have a bad back. The linen was clean and had a fresh smell. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JDfrom MO

A Nice and Quiet Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly people, clean room, quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom yampa colorado

Oak Tree Inn

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Do yourself a favor and drive the extra miles into Steamboat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only place in town

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: The staff opened our room at just prior to checkout while we were loading our car and left the door open with our valuables inside.
Location: Yampa is a very small town, so don't expect it to entertain you. I recommend driving West towards into National Forest. Beautiful views of Colorado.
The Oak Tree Inn is the only place in Yampa. The hotel is also a rest site for the Union Pacific Railroad, so the corporation helps finance the place. That means the attached diner is open 24/7 to support the railroad personnel. The UP guys are alright. They want to rest after a long day, so they are very good guests.