Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanne from Greeley

Good hotel in a small town.

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Check in went smoothly. I do wish they would provide the information to the customer that if they booked with hotels.com, they get breakfast and would hand out the vouchers at check in. I had to ask for the vouchers on the morning we had breakfast. (More communication would be nice) There are new cooks in the diner and the service was fast and the food was delicious. It was entertaining to watch them cook as they are quite proficient with their cooking skills! The rooms were comfortable. The beds were a bit firm. The thermostat in the room can be adjusted by the customer, but our room did get too warm in the night and even with lowering the temp, the room was still too warm. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by colleen from Boulder, CO

Inexpensive and close to Steamboat Springs

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were interested in doing a weekend trip to Steamboat Springs but all the hotels were booked in town because it was winter fest, presidents day weekend, mardi gras, and valentines day, what a combination! Yampa was an easy 30 min drive away from Steamboat and the Oak Tree Inn was much less expensive than staying in Steamboat. The room was clean and they had left a fresh flower on the bed for Valentine's day which was nice. The free breakfast was great as it was not continental but a cooked to order free breakfast at the attached diner. The hotel and rooms looked and smelled clean. The drive from Steamboat to Yampa was also beautiful the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Denver

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
We were skiing in Steamboat Springs and rented here because it was relatively inexpensive for the busy weekend (post New Years). The room was fine, but the best part was the included breakfast in the morning. It was prepared at Penny's Diner and light-years ahead of a continental breakfast. We were really happy with an eggs/toast/hashbrowns breakfast before skiing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lin from Fort Collins

Oak Tree Inn Yampa Will Exceed Your Expectations

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
This was a surprisingly nice place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and very quiet room, and amenities you might not expect like a very nice fitness room and the ability to bring your dog. The 24 hour diner had very ample breakfasts included with the room - the stack of three pancakes was HUGE, and it came with two big sausage patties. French toast was very tasty as was the omelet and the two egg breakfast. A cozy diner atmosphere with locals drinking coffee and spinning tales in the next booth. This place is frequented by railroad workers, hunters, fisherpeople (the Yampa runs nearby), people exploring the Flattop Wilderness, and cheapskates like us who couldn't afford to stay in Steamboat over the holidays but still wanted to ski there. I must say, the drive to Steamboat in winter driving conditions is hairy and takes about 40 minutes, so if you don't mind that, this hotel is about half the price of high-season Steamboat rentals. In the summer, the drive would probably take 25 minutes, and it is beautiful country. I will definitely stay at the Oak Tree Inn Yampa again when I want to spend some time in that area. You can't beat the price, or the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ralph from Yuma, CO

A Nice Place

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
A one night stay for a job interview. Doesn't sit on the state highway that passes by Yampa CO, but easy to find. Just follow the "business district" signs. Room 110 is right next to the mechanical room which means you can hear the pipes. It sounds like snoring. Leave the fan for the heat/AC on and it will cover it nicely...or just ask for a different room if they try to give you 110. The food at the diner was decent (I had two meals there) and the service friendly. I am going to stay again in January.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colorado native from Denver

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised...wasn't expecting too much after reading reviews but I thought hotel was fine...clean and had everything I needed. It also was the quietest hotel I have ever been in, which was a big plus. I was in town for a high school reunion so the location was also very convenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by harriet from yamplevally

A quiet place to siay

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
The bed was to hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerry from Greeley

Close to the sights I wanted to see.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was comfortable and pleasant. The bed was very comfortable, which is important to me since I have a bad back. The linen was clean and had a fresh smell. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JD from MO

A Nice and Quiet Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly people, clean room, quiet.