Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Pleasant surprise based on previous reviews

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, close to highways
Location: We saw the lighthouse, there are plenty of restaurants and shopping. We were mainly there to visit family.
The check-in was effortless, the room was clean and the staff helpful. Breakfast was included with a good selection. We were pleasantly surprised as we were not expecting this based on previous reviews.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Recently renovated hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient to ferry landing
Cons: Elevator and ice machine on second floor.
Location: Neat ferry landing and restaurants.
We made our reservation a long time ago but still had to carry our bags up stairs to the second floor. No elevator and no ice available on second floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room is adequate.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Over priced for facility however everything less in price sounded dingy and less than adequate.
Location: Fast food nearby as well as one regular restaurant. We were there to catch the ferrie which was about 10 to 15 minutes by shuttle which cost $8 total.
Hotel is very close to the airport and about 10 minutes to the ferrie terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Very good hotel for stop over in Yarmouth, NS. Convenient access to Ferry Terminal and shopping etc. Good breakfast.
Cons: Offer rooms with 2 Queen Beds as an option.
Location: Near Yarmouth Shopping Mall, Restaurants etc.
Very good as we needed a convenient place to the Ferry Terminal to catch the Nova Star back to Portland, ME
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

3 day trip

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Location: Not near the downtown (which really doesn't have much anyway) but lots of stores nearby and close to the scenic roads.
We came over on the Novastar ferry-terrific- and stayed for a few days to relax and tour the countryside. The hotel staff-very helpful- allowed us to check in early as our room was ready. The hotel obviously has been recently updated. The room was spotlessly clean and comfy. Very nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Clean and modern stay located in a WalMart lot

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Modern fixtures in the room
Cons: Pricing seemed high for the city and the location.
Location: Ferry gateway to Nova Scotia
Yarmouth seems to have little to offer the traveler but the hotel was fine, location surrounded by retail but a mile from the Nova Star ferry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by F Benzaquen from Toronto, canada

Good place to wait for the ferry

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed overnight, and caught the ferry to Maine the next day. Good establishment, clean and conveniently located. Bad weather hampered ouri nvestigation of the neighborhood. To be recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: Door closers are very squeaky, especially the one to the exterior door.
Location: Very close to the Nova Star ferry.
Checked in, watched TV, slept, got up and ate breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasbir from New Jersey

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel. Thanks for the great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. The photo on the website do not do it justice. I don't know if all the rooms have been I renovated but our was beautiful.