Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got what we paid for

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Rooms outdated, beds old/uncomfortable. Limited room amenities. Breakfast was only included for those who stayed in the main house not the motel rooms. Staff was very friendly. Close to Yarmouth ferry which was good for us. Got what we paid for...but expected breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nova trip

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very nice staff. Breakfast worth the additional price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian

Great Value

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Charming B&B. close to downtown. Clean & comfortable. Fabulous relaxing breakfast. Best value in Yarmouth. Wifi could be stronger but everything else was more than acceptable. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Nice place. About 2 km from downtown and the ferry. Great breakfast for $10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two days in Yarmouth Nova Scotia

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The receptionist/owner was very keen to make the stay enjoyable and the rooms were the best motels rooms I have ever stayed in.
Cons: Did not see anything but maybe coffee making facilities for the early riser.
Location: The motel is in the town and fairly near the center and when the new ferry starts running perfect for the trip to and from the USA.
I arrived at the hotel early and they were able to let me have my room 2 hours before checking in time. I was told all about the place and given maps and tourist booklets of the town and area. I was told that breakfast was between 8 and 10 in the morning but must be booked. It tuned out that a concert I was expecting to go to did not happen for me because a friend ended up in hospital and in the event the nbooking for breakfast was forgotten. The next morning I arrived for breakfast at 9 and despite the lack of booking was given a most delicious repast ($10 - really worth the $).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Ontario

Lakelawn like being at home!

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Everything! Mathew and staff. The wonderful deck and time spent with Diva, the resident "puppy". The beautiful dining room.
Location: Close but not too close to downtown. A comfortable walk to Rudder's Pub and downtown. Quiet.
Our two night stay at Lakelawn was a wonderful start to our holiday in Nova Scotia. Mathew greeted us as he would an old friend and made our sojourn a delightful experience. The very tastefully decorated room on the second floor felt like home and it welcomed us each evening after an exciting day of exploring Yarmouth and area. And, the breakfast was as much a delight to the eye as to the tummy! We thank Mathew for his warmth, culinary expertise and gracious hospitality.
1 out of 5
by Dave from Halifax, NS

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Dec 3, 2012
The room was cold, the bed was uncomfortable, the walls were paper thin, and the water was frigid and wouldn't get warm. Not at all worth the savings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Austalia

Great for Couples

Posted Oct 26, 2012
We had originally booked the motel, but on arrival our host who made us feel right at home, suggested we should stay in the main house as it was a lot nicer. Our room in the main house was delightful and well maintained. If you like this type of accommodation you will love it. The only negative, the shower was on the smallish side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Apr 27, 2012
Remember it is an older motel, it's clean but shows it's age.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, canada

Considered sleeping in my car

Posted Sep 25, 2011
I thought I had booked a room in a bed and breakfast since I had done an internet search BandB's in Yarmouth. When I arrived I saw a main house with motel rooms attached outside. I was toldby the man at the front desk that I was booked in the motel section not in the home. Very dated room that had a very musty smell and the walls were so thin I could hear the guy next door. I have stayed in much nicer youth hostels.