Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Anne from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The spa is huge
Cons: Once a stunning stay...but starting to look very tired and dated now
Location: tight-squeeze to access
Facilities: Tired, Old, dated; Value: Pricey; Service: Helpful; Cleanliness: Tidy; much nicer B&B's avaliable in the region for the same price
5 out of 5
by Forian

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Wotif
Facilities: Home away from home;
5 out of 5
by Rudolf from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: All good
Cons: Nothing
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; no
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Home away from home

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Awesome stay..Opelia was an amazing host...alot of history and great craftsmanship... Rooms are nice, comfortable and definitely worth it.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Wotif
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from Mornington

Disappointed

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
The accommodation was beautiful but half the lights didn't work, the bed was so hard we were so sore in the morning and didn't sleep well. We also woke up early as it was so light as the higher windows had no blinds. This was not good after late night function we had. We thought we would stroll around the gardens it advertised but couldn't stroll anywhere there as the gardens were a sheer drop into bush at the end of the building. We looked out onto an old caravan. The breakfast was bare minimum and i felt it was very over priced for what we got. Wouldn't stay there again. We have stayed in places half the price and sure it was only a room but it was comfy and the breakfast were far more in comparison.
5 out of 5
by Allison from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The design, it was like stepping back in time, truely breath taking
Cons: Only having one night there
Location: Perfect
Facilities: State of the art; Value: Fantastic; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Will be booking a different room next time to experience the full uniqueness of this B & B. A definate visit for a relaxing or romantic weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marlene from Wangaratta Vic

35th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed it!
5 out of 5
by Gakuji from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The service, comfort and location were all excellent. We even saw a wild deer on the property!
Cons: Nothing bad to say.
Close to everything.
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Australia - VIC - Geelong

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Host was lovely
Cons: It was a shock to have paid $250 and find such a shabby interior, it is an unusual property but needs a serious freshen up.
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything
Facilities: Tired, In need of an upgrade.sad; Value: Over-priced; Service: Lovely host; Cleanliness: Clean; We booked and paid online, our hosts got a surprise when we arrived but they were friendly and helpful. I would not have stayed if I hadn't paid alrea