Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealang

A bit of a let down

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location good, nice garden
Cons: Price lowered to reflect quality. We paid 200 dollars for the Saturday night. Definely overpriced compared to other accommodation we used on this trip
Location: Visit Marysville and the Yarra Valley Chocolate Factory, divine
Looked great in photos however was old and very do it yourself with shopping floors and difficult to heat and keep warm. Nice deck with outlook and good kitchen but the lounge couch was very uncomfortable. Needs an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wilson from Auckland NZ

Great time in Healesville

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Wife wanted a full length mirror. Plus side table by sofa to put our glasses of great Yarra Valley wine on!!!
Location: Healesville Sanctuary was good. Oakridge Winery - stunning wine and restaurant. White Rabbit Brewery a must on a hot day. Giant Steps Winery
Great location in town to walk where we wanted to go. V-good aircon since it got to 43 degrees C the day we arrived. Having a kitchen was good to do our own breakfasts and occasional dinner. Also having dishwasher and clothes washing machine/dryer was very handy. Extra room there great if have a child Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B&T from Adelaide

Great room

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The apartment was very tastefully decorated with all facities provided for a pleasant stay. Good loaction to the main shops and restuarants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent R&R Spot!

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a fantastic place to relax and wind down. Really quiet and peaceful with a log fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shirly

Central accomodation.

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Garden apartment has a very nice French provincial look and is very roomy, with an extra, small bedroom and also a large balcony to sit on. Ceiling fan and airconditioner very good in the heat. But needs a ceiling fan in the bedroom as it is very hot when the door is closed. All else very well appointed. Didn't like the shower in the narrow bath. There is a small enclosed back garden for animals. A lovely breakfast pack of cereal, bread and jam is a bonus. If disabled, it is a fairly steep climb up to this apartment from the road. Parking available one level down for each apartment. Overall, very good for the price and close to city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn from Williamstown, Victoria

Beautiful rooms

Posted Jan 26, 2012
This was a wonderful find. Close to the main street but tucked away from noise and traffic. Amenities are well thought out, very clean and comfortable - loved the balcony and the view of the hills - house surrounded by lovely big trees. Would stay here again any day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Weekend away

Posted Nov 1, 2011
Location: Heaps of Wineries and fantastic scenery. Highly recommend a visit to the GlassBlowing Gallery.
A very spacious apartment that had everything you would expect. Very tastefully decorated. Unfortunately it rained all weekend so we couldnt make use of the Terrace, but managed to have a nice BBQ under the shelter. We stayed in The Terrace apartment, and our only small reservation is that as it is a converted house, you can hear the people upstairs. Didn't cause a problem for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Healesville Apartments is one of my best stays!

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
The place was big and spacious, only setback was the room was a little too cold. More heaters could be placed around the house. The kitchen was fully equipped for cooking, which was brilliant. Loved this place a lot. :) Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2011
I don't normally write reviews but felt I had to about this place. Whilst they call these apartments, it had a much more 'homely' feel about it. There are 4 different apartments and we stayed in the 'garden' one which is because it has a private garden to use which was ideal as it was a glorious sunny day and the garden is a sun trap. The only down side was we didn't get to use the facilities enough as we were there for a wedding so didn't really spend much time in the apartment at all. It was situated on a quiet street only a 2 minute walk from the main street. Would definitely recommend staying here!