Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to all Wineries

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The owners very friendly with lovely breakfast
Cons: Lighting to rear car park
Location: Visiting Wineries
We found that the owners are extremely friendly and go out of their way to ensure guests are happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by IB from VIC

Basic but Friendly

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Although it was all neat & tidy the fittings were dated & tired looking. The walls were paper thin & room sizes small. Breakfast was ample but bland. For the money I would expect more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Melbourne

Nicely located quality accommodation

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: I loved the feeling of space in the room we booked as it felt more like an apartment in size than just a room to sleep in.
Cons: The only thing missing was a spa in the bathroom which there seemed to be plenty of room for, however there was a hot tub available for all to use.
Location: Very close to the main part of town which had antique shops, cafe's and boutique style shops and close to the wineries a short drive away.
We had a wonderful stay in Yarra Glen and I would highly recommend Melba Lodge for anyone as the staff were lovely and the accommodation although a little dated was spacious and very clean. The location was ideal as it was walking distance into the main part of Yarra Glen but far enough away that it was quiet and relaxing. Most of the Wineries were just a short drive away and were of a high standard in both food and wine with magnificent views to take in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew from Melbourne

Winery accommodation

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay if you drank a bit too much whilst in wine tasting county. Accommodation is clean and modern. There is a day spa and restaurant, that is linked to the winery. Also, the winery is one of a few that has complimentary wine tasting without having to pay a fee. However, there's not enough car parking spaces close to the units so you might need to park at the winery car park (an extra 10 minutes) which is painful if you have a bit of luggage to carry. Overall a good place to stay and eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Accomodation for our Requirement

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Very good Accomodation (cost & comfort) for what we were looking for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A 2 night stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nil
Location: Well located
Friendly management and a fine breakfast. Lodge not as modern internally as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Americo

Very nice like cottage hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in an aside apartment, which was large and comfortable for 3. One furnished sitting room, a complete kitchen and a queen size bed bedroom. The bathroom was large. Very well decorated. The bed and bath cloths were of 5 star hotels. A great amount of food and drinks was put available in the kitchen. The reception person is gentle and helpful. Highly recommended. Close to wineries, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

stones winery

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
My family and I do not normally stay at Hotels so we did not really know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised with the Melba. Our only disappointment was the resturant options in Yarra Glen which were very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
You will be pleased to know that we now have a couple of great new restaurant options in Yarra Glen. Jomthai is a great Thai restaurant, and there is the new Yarra Glen Curry House. This is in addition to Hargreaves Hill, The Yarra Valley Grand, Asian Appetite & JJ's Pizza & Pasta Restaurant that have been operating for years. (all within walking distance) Within 5 minutes is Rae's at Balgownie Winery and Eleonore's at Chateau Yering. A number of otehr great restaurants operate in the area on weekends, deBortoli's, Bella Vedere, Oakridge Estate, Tokar, Mandela and Zonzo's to name a few.