Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vic, Aust

Ideal location for ballooning .

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Wotif
Disappointed a little in lack of clean t towel, breakfast toppings not accompanying breakfast on first day , wi fi not being shared until asked, sofa couch not twin singles .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Lesley, Hotel Management
With the concerns of use of Wifi, we do not give the password out now without our guests signing for it. The sofa couch is state of the art in comfort and as it is in the lounge room we opted for it to look like a lounge room during the day instead of a bedroom. We apologise for our oversight in breakfast as the pantry in the Apartment is usually well stocked with these things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Lesley, Hotel Management
We hope you return to Melba Lodge as we are embark on our upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leigh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Graeme from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The owners were delightful, very friendly and very helpful.
Location: Australia
Service: Go the extra mile;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015
Thank you it is much appreciated when our guests take the time to put a compliment on review sites. We really do appreciate it. Thanks once again Stephanie
3 out of 5
by Leanne

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Broken spa and lounge/ bar needs air con
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Spa broken & hot rooms; Value: Moderate; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Neat;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015
We are unable to obtain spare parts for the Spa since we took over as it is too old to repair. We are planning on taking the spa out altogether. There is air conditioning into the bar are which is working perfectly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

The room was very small and dated

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast
Cons: Tidy up the gardens so guests could use the area
Location: The location was fine , just a small village not many places to eat
The room was very small and dated there was no place to put your suite case , the surrounds where untidy , the breakfast was good and home cooked
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Australia - VIC - Ballarat

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Very comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014
Thank you Jamie. We are always looking to improve Melba Lodge so upgrades are on the way. Cheers Lesley
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice and Close to everything

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The Staff and the Decor
Cons: Mattresses and Pillows
Location: Close to Township, Shopping and Hotel.
Owners were very pleasant and accommodating. Rooms were small but very nicely furnished. Mattress was like sleeping on floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Patterson Lakes

Great location.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Attentive and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels