Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb

Hidden Treasure

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Situated at the foot hills of the Yarra Valley it's very close to lovely wineries. Only an hour away from lake mountain too. The grounds are manicured and very tranquil. The lodge itself is great with a wonderful restaurant called Bella which is a must try!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A peaceful setting

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Stayed overnight. Used the day spa facilities. Beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by catherine from Melbourne

Great place to relax

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Close to Melbourne to make it easy to get to but lovely green lush setting.
Cons: A directory in the room to outline spa services offered and prices as well as local attractions would be handy.
Went as a quick getaway to relax and it was perfect. Massages and walks in a beautiful setting made it just what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unhappy customer

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the hotel was quite enjoyable but the fact that we were overcharged by $189 due to booking mistakes has left a sour taste, two weeks later after being told it would be fixed and still nothing, unhappy customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from cairns

Nice comfy hotel On edge yarra valley

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Nice old fashioned good quality hotel .friendly staff , restaurant& room service food was good . Comfy bed with nice views . We had a very nice stay some minor negatives - housekeeping wasn't good at refreshing tea/coffee we had to ask , we had mis matched wine glasses and coffee cups - since it is in wine country 4 glasses would have been better . No information in the room about facilities such as spa golf etc or restaurant menu - better marketing those services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Brisbane

Beautiful destination.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
This was a beautiful destination with comfortable room and facilities. The only problem was not being able to spend more time wondering the grounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jean from melbourne

Friendly staff but...

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Surprised there wasnt enough milk for more than two cups of tea/coffee the day spa was fully booked - it would have been a good idea at the time of booking to let me know to prebook this service. The under floor parking was a nightmare - the resident birds seem to live in this car park and roost on top of the cars, resulting in a horrible mess on my car as well as others. In addition to this my car was side swiped in the parking area on the drivers side - turned out to be a costly weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melinda from melbourne

Surprisingly close getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Lovely environment, very close to suburbia but once you drive through the gates you feel miles away.
Cons: Restaurant service and the attention to detail with room service, left overs form a guest the night before not being cleared away was a big mistake.
Location: Golf, wineries
We stayed in the Holly Suite and it was confortable. It was our anniversary and a lovely complimentary bottle of champagne was there. Unfortunately next to it was a platter of sausage, beet root dip, pickles and biscuits which we assumed was all part of it. After hoeing into that we noticed a second message card for someone else and realised it was there from the previous guest! Yikes .... All good on the heal front, apparently the shelf life of these gourmet snags is terrifyingly long ... Otherwise a lovely stay, staff a bit inexperienced non "city 5 star class" but we shouldn't expect that all of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by San from Singapore

Fantastic

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the last location we stayed during our holidays in Victoria and couldn't have asked for a better way to conclude our vacation. Driving in on the evening of 30th Dec and seeing kangaroos hopping around in the lawns had out kids hooked :) Great service too