Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Nice and friendly hotel with a nice bar and diner.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Warm and friendly staff. car parking. Good diner and bar.
Cons: Wish to have more electric sockets or a divider to charge laptops and mobiles.
Location: Exploring Somerset and west Country!
Spacious and comfortable rooms and ample free car parking. Attached to a Hungry Horse Restaurant which combines good quality and value. Good mobile reception considering it is out of town location (which is close to main roads and M5). Highly recommended for business travellers, couple and families on holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South West Wales

Ideally located for motorway and Bristol Airport

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Liked the fact it was in a quiet location and had adjoining pub/restaurant, which were very good value for money.
Cons: Heating in bedrooms! Also, please ask staff to check all light bulbs work in rooms. Appoint more twin bedded rooms, not all of us like double beds.
Location: Great for the airport.
Basic and a bit dated but overall clean and reasonably comfortable. Our room was very cold, the bedroom heater was inefficient, needs up-grading. It was unfortunate to find most rooms had adjoining doors, which is ok if you have family staying in the room next door, but awful if it's total strangers, especially if they are noisy! Not all rooms have telephones either, meaning you have to keep going to Reception or using your own mobile phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ramsgate

Value for money hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Space, cleanliness, value for money.
Cons: New bathroom door in room 12!
Location: Easy to find position and Hungry Horse attached. Near Bristol attractions and several shopping malls.
Room was comfortable and clean. It was a good size room with plenty of floor space for bags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torbay

Value for money

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: closeness to Bristol airport at a low price
Cons: cobwebs should have been dusted
Location: Bristol airport approx 6 miles, City of Bristol about 12 miles, Wells, Cheddar and Weston Super Mare all close by
Just needed a one night stay near Bristol Airport to collect our daughter after a holiday. This seemed to be cheap enough to make it worth a try. We read the reviews saying wallpaper held on by staples etc so were not expecting much for the low price. We were pleasantly surprised to find a clean, well decorated room with good facilities and plenty of space. We slept well and despite the hotel being attached to a Hungry Horse pub we had no noise in the room. We have already passed on the hotel details to friends wanting something close to Bristol airport in the future (approx 6 miles) Only negative comment is that there was some cobwebs around the ceiling that could and should have been dusted away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by love

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronfrom BC Canada

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Caters to car travelers as it is over a mile from the train station. Where were the front desk staff and why do they answer every question with "I don't know.?"Non traditional but up to snuff for NA stads
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Chippenham

A great find

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value for money, room spotless. Marked it down for condition only because the Bathroom was a little tired i.e grout etc otherwise fautless
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wardfrom Telford Shropshire

Good value

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff willing to help, easy to find and does what it says on the tin. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom Perranporth

Ideal for the airport

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel 4 times now. Always for 1 night when flying from Bristol Airport. The rooms are lovely and always clean and comfortable. The reception service is very professional. They have a great bar with reasonable food at good prices. The hotel is in a very quiet location only a few miles from the airport.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jazfrom Plymouth

Nice enough

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mould in the room in the corners of the room and in the window..mouldy shower curtain. Hair shavings around the bathroom sink. Corridor had wallpaper that was stapled on but was clean at least.