Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We had an issue with our room but staff put things right and were very apologetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WREXHAM

beautiful location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: location and restaurant
Cons: noisy air conditioning really close to the bed not able to unlock the windows. if you are in the slightest claustrophobic then don't book a loft room
Location: BRISTOL AIRPORT - 15mins away and you avoid Bristol city traffic!
I wish i had the time to enjoy the location but a very short visit. rooms are very well equipped but small and the window did not unlock. The Air conditioning was noisy but i had to put up with it. I didn't arrive until midnight and was leaving early so sleep was priority! Breakfast was very good with choices for all. Car park is on a hill away from Reception unload your bags at the door or prepare for a climb. I never got to try the Marco Pierre White restaurant but am told it is excellent..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
My fiancé and I booked in for a night away. We arrived and we greeted by friendly staff and cookies!! We spent the afternoon in the health club and the evening in the hotel bar. Left fully relaxed and recharged. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nashville, IN

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Adapters available.....friendlier employees...especially the check in people
Nice hotel ..... Close to the airport....FOOD was good... Requested an adaptor for my hair curling iron and the hotel did not have any to let patrons use... You could purchase them from a vending machine... This was the only place in the UK that an adaptor was not available to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Convenient position and very good swimming pool
Cons: The room would be improved by the addition of a COMFORTABLE chair. Light breakfast costs more if you eat in the restaurant, room service £1.50 less?
Location: Lovely views. SS Great Britain, Tyntesfield and Oakham Treasures all very interesting. Clevedon is great seafront with free parking.
We stayed for 4 nights and found the whole experience very relaxing. The staff were very polite. The swimming pool next door was clean and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attending friends wedding

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Just one nights stay everything as expected. Room clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a 4*

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Doesn't have a Hilton feel. Carpets are old, ill fitted, stained with gums around the hotel. Room wasn't hoovered to a high standard, as they was hair on the floor and cobwebs by the windows. Hotel is not to far from the airport and you can hear planes flying in the early morning. Not a nice hotel experience. However, leisure centre by the hotel was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel . Great facilities.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
A lovely couple of days at the hotel. We made the most of all the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

What you expect from a Hilton Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful and attentive
Cons: Main parking area outside the hotel could be larger.
Location: Yatton is about a 10 minute walk from the Hotel has all the usual amenities of a small town. The railway station is about a 20 minute walk.
Everything was exactly as you would expect from a hotel of this standard. We visited specifically for the Bristol Balloon fiesta and found this hotel excellent for it's location. The breakfast was buffet style but the food was always hot/ constantly refreshed and Rebecca was always helpful and greeted you with a smile. We only had one evening meal in the hotel but there are no complaints from us (right amount of food at the right price).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Nice hotel - poor parking

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Install another lift, frost all the glass to the shower, provide suitcase stand and a facility to shut off light to the ceiling windows
Location: Convenient for Bristol
Very peculiar arrangement with the shower (glass wall into room) and mirrors!! No suitcase stand (not supplied in standard rooms, I'm told!). Wifi is chargeable - not what I expected in a 4 star hotel. Only 1 lift small holding about 4 people which is not adequate for such a large hotel