Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, nice hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
On arrival very friendly receptionist, who gave us all relevant info clearly and concisely. Room was large and comfortable. No bath, just shower. The shower was had a fixed angle that fired water outside the screen, resulting in a puddle and soaked bath mat each time, bit annoying. Car park is a bit far from reception and down hill so a bit of a trudge up with the bags, but not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom essex

Highly recommend

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Really enjoyable one night stay on route to cornwall. Lovely rooms, good leisure facilities and very accommodating staff. Great meal in the restaurant too. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk

Very pleasant hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was beautiful, and the grounds and building looked fantastic.
Cons: The rooms were slightly tired. Carpets weren't fitted very well, and the rooms were very basic.
The reception areas and restaurants were exceptionally good, but the rooms were slightly tired. Overall, a very nice stay, but slightly disappointed with the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton UK

Lovelyl hotel. Exceptionally beautiful views.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, good rooms.
Cons: Put a Mini bar or simple stocked fridge in the room
Location: Have no experience of local area.
Only stayed one night and arrived very late, so cant say I tried all of the facilities, What I saw and used were very good. Booked via a comparison site so wasn't expecting such a nice room. Cool/modern d├ęcor, comfy bed and great powerful shower. All I needed was a Mini bar......maybe that's extra, didn't have time to find out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

lovely views. great venue for wedding

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Views, grounds and breakfast
Location: great location
enjoyed our stay. great breakfast. lovely big single beds but made room cramped. had to move desk chair as couldnt walk past end of bed. no room to leave toiletries in shower room and decor and lighting made room dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st ives

Convenient for Bristol and airport

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Very comfortable and the food on room service was exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Very nice hotel good stuff and the views was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rees571from Teeside

Brilliant Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service by hotel staff and 5* accommodation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reception staff were very friendly on check-in. The carpet in the corridor leading to our room needed badly refitting and vacuuming but our room was well equipped and the bed was lovely, very comfortable.We found the stairs and lifts very confusing, kept getting lost, very strange set-up. The breakfast was lovely but we found the food and drink in the bar extremely expensive as did other guests at the 60th party we were attending.