Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good, central hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed this hotel. The receptionist service was very welcoming and they spoke good English. Room was huge, with separate bedroom, sitting room and large shower room. Breakfast was average but that seems to be about normal in Russia. It's in a good location - recommend the Dolce Vita restaurant across the road for a good dinner, and the café on your left as you exit the hotel for lunch / drinks. There is a supermarket across the road. It's close to the main attractions, and if you have a half day spare do ask the hotel to book a tour to Ganina Yama for you, plus other city sights - well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Waynefrom Salt Lake City, UT

A good Russian hotel experience

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
As an American tourist in Russia, I wasn't interested in staying at a hotel that was like a little pocket of America in Russia. I like to immerse myself in the country I'm in. But I did want a nice room. This hotel was a great balance for me. It's a nice hotel, and it is for Russians. The room was good, the free breakfast was delicious, the staff was friendly. The price was between that of a foreign luxury hotel and a run of the mill Russian hotel. It didn't put on any pretenses - it had the classic Russian brown 3x3 foot elevator with dilapidated floor and steel buttons, but then you emerged into a hallway that was clean and elegant, into a simple room that was comfortable and had everything you needed. So as to not take any chances, I checked the bed very thoroughly for bedbugs or any other things that might make me regret going for the "authentic" experience. No bedbugs, but I did find a little friend under there - a small worm of some sort between the mattresses. I killed it, and didn't find anything more for the remainder of my multi-day stay, so I'm willing to chalk that up to chance. Also, the phone in the room didn't work very well. I finally bought a local cell phone at a nearby cell phone store, and that worked out better for me throughout my trip anyway. Aside from that, the location was great, right downtown close to trolleybus lines, the Visotsky tower, and lots of downtown attractions. The staff was helpful and nice. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertfrom Focsani, RO

Birthday Spent!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Elegance and style
Cons: More versatile language channels offered on TV
Location: The central location offers easy access to many points of interest...walked quite a ways and saw many of the places I had wanted to and then some.
I came there to enjoy my birthday and see Russia from within instead of without...political agendas aside, the people were GREAT!!! Kind, helpful and seemingly happy people. I am grateful for this opportunity and plan on another trip in the future...ON MOTORBIKE! :-) I will be back another time. The hotel I stayed in was old but elegant. Staff were always willing to help how ever they could. Loved the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevinfrom U.S.

very centrally located, fine place

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very satisfied. The people at the front desk were extremely courteous, knowledgeable, friendly and very willing to help. Location is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 25, 2013
Great hotel well situated in town. Modern room with good facilities. All the staff I encountered spoke English well. Registration taken care of without asking. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by expatInTyumenfrom Tyumen, Tyumen Oblast, Russia

Centrally located, clean hotel in Yekaterinburg

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was great and the buffet is replenished regularly.
Location: Centrally located in Yekaterinburg
The Hotel was clean, centrally located in the city. Breakfast is very good, but it's the same every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

Tsentralny Hotel, Ekaterinburg - good choice!

Posted Oct 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
As we work and live in Moscow we were able to carefully research the options for a well situated, interesting, comfortable and reasonably priced hotel in Ekaterinburg. The Tsentralny lived up to all these criteria and the pleasant and helpful staff arranged private excursions for us to visit the important nearby historical site of the Ganina Yama mine and the Europe/Asia border in a modern car with a good driver, again at reasonable prices. The location of the hotel is right at the centre of the city, within easy walking distance of all the main city tourist sites and nearby restaurants. The classically designed1920's building has been sympathetically refurbished. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!