Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Home away from home

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Good location and pleasant atmosphere
Cons: The cleaning staff would clean the room earlier and not leave a note that we have do not disturb when we did not.
Location: This is located in newer part of Yellowknife, close to airport. There are supermarket , Walmart, Tim Horton, Marks, Subway. So we can shop and eat
Stayed for the trip to watch Northern Lights. Although the tour agent does not come around to pick us up - New City It is still worthwhile the taxi trip. Friendly staffs. The only thing is waiting for refreshing rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hk

northern lights trip

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: staff were very friendly
super8 is close to walmart, where you can get any supplies which you forgot to bring for any northern lights activities, and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance so the motel is quite convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: We liked the clean room and the helpful staff
Cons: It would be nice if on the weekends the breakfast time could be extended
Location: The hotel is close to Tim Horton's and there is shopping nearby. It is also close to the hospital and medical services if you need to go to Yelloknif
Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. We had a great stay and could get everywhere we wanted to go easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice, convenient location. We eddenjoyed our stay.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Staff was very nice and cordial .Rooms were cleaned every day. Break fast was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Hotel is close to the airport and amenities. Comfortable room and affordable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge Bay, NU

This hotel is great because of where it is.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Within walking distance to everything.
I find this hotel a good place to stay and it is within walking distance to everywhere I want to go. I the complentary breakfast is also good and one less meal I have to spend money on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The hotel is nice and clean, comfortable bed, and quiet. It's close to Walmart, Tim's, and groceries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Only a 5 minute drive to downtown!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: More parking with plug in for the winter!
The hotel was a 5 minute drive from downtown. If you have a car, it is definitely worth staying here to save some money! If you do not have a car, it only cost s $11 to take a cab downtown! I stayed 3 nights at this hotel and it was a great experience. No issues. The hotel staff were all kind and let us check in early when we arrived early in the day from out of town. It is in the same plaza as Mark's Work Warehouse, Walmart and Tim Hortons. I would definitely stay here again if I go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Super 8 Yellowknife. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent effort by Wyndham

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The staff and excellent layout of the rooms
Cons: Maybe some fruit at breakfast
Location: Winter Northern Lights Ice Castle Ice Fishing Summer Canoeing Hiking Fishing easy access to local restruants, bars and coffee shops plus the airport
The GM and her team are totally customer orientated and as helpful as possible. Yellowknife has limited accommodation options however the Super 8 team go out of their way to help with anything they can especially when itineraries change at short notice etc. This hotel is has ample parking (with power for winter) and is located close to many shops and restruants. Our room had a microwave and small office and lounge area. Laundry was easy and cheap to use and there is an ATM in the hall way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Thank you for such kind comments! We are delighted your stay was everything you hoped it would be and look forward to serving you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WAI LEUNGfrom Hong Kong

Recomended choice

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
the location is conveninance and the room is nice and comfortable. It would be much better if the put kettle in each room rather than sharing one in canteen.