Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not enough of anything

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Overall my room was quite nice, with a comfortable bed, plenty of space, a small 'kitchen' and a big bathroom. However staying multiple nights the room was not re-presented each day as if it were 'new'. I had to continuously ask for additional towels and shampoo and conditioner. I ironed a shirt on day two and my iron board remained opened for the rest of my stay (had trouble refolding it myself). Wifi was terrible!!! The internet indicated I had full bars but couldnt open up my emails on my work laptop. Shower heads were well below normal height. Being only 5'5 I had to bend backwards to get my hair wet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Short stay was good

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Window area, blower in washroom, should have breakfast facility
Location: Parking facility
Overall experience was good. 2Q bed room was small with small window opening to the terrace. Not enough illumination in the room. There was no blower fan in washroom. Sleep was good and recommend it for short stay. Staff was friendly. No special parking for motel, had to park on the street always worrying about its security.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gjoa Haven, Nunavut

no a/c in rooms in summer season

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: staff nice staff
Cons: need air conditioners in each room, mini fridges
Location: great locations
too hot in summer season no air conditioners that is my experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nunavut

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Just watch out they might charge your room twice to credit card it happened to me and still waiting to see if I get my money back . But besides that it was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Fallon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comfortable.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
There was quite hot during summer time . No air condition .
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nat from Yellowknife

No cool air in rooms

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
NO AIR Con-dishing in room and so small room with a bigger washroom window too small to keep open also no window screen flys coming in to the room 3 night stay ended up being a few hour stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WWW from ex-Yellowknifer

Right downtown, very convenient

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Convenience of walking to all meetings and stores. Beds were new and comfortable. Lots of hot water.
Cons: A bit more capital to clean things up would go a long way.
Location: Walk down town. 1 block to the liquor store, block and a half to Boston Pizza.
Temperatures were in the high 20's C, and air conditioner didn't work. Requested another room and none were available. I heard several other guests in the same position. Compensation of complimentary breakfast was offered (and declined). Staff was pleasant and tried, but the hotel is showing its age.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Hot room

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Could not cool down room. No air conditioning Room only had a fan. Window could not be opened. Room temperature was very uncomfortable
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rick from Calgary

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not stay at this hotel, unless U like walking. The mall that it is in closes @ 6PM and locks access to hotel from mall. There is no air conditioning. No access to parking after 6pm and then it is only thru library. Staff need to be trained better, and understand the requirements of handicapped persons.