Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms on the river.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Very clean rooms and staff was very accomadating .
Rooms had excellent river views and you could see active wildlife across river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad charging system

Posted Oct 14, 2013
they charged me while my booking, and would not like to refund my money when I had a check in payment with a different card. Now there is still an argue between my bank and the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room ok, nicer than the hotel exterior.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Cons: Needs remodeling and lower the price.
Location: North Entrance to Yellowstone National Park.
No problems to report but very expensive. Breakfast was at local restaurant. Did not appear very clean so we avoided for the three days we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W. J.from new orleans, la

great view

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: hot tub, heated pool, clean, great view, friendly staff--everything
Cons: lower rate
free buffet breakfast is great, clean, great water activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karenfrom Chanhassen, MN

Nice room but the pool was chilly & no elevator.

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Great location outside the NOrth entrance of Yellowstone.
Cons: Add a ramp or elevator to make hauling luggage to the 2nd floor easier.
Location: Visit Yellowstone...it's beautiful & close by.
Breakfast was good (there were a lot of choices) but it was inconvienent as it was in a different building. We liked the fact that it was a complimentary breakfast complete with coffee & juice with hot and cold offerings. It was nice to have a refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Location to park.
Cons: Outside appearance .
Location: We watched the ball game at a very rustic but, comfortable lounge at the hotel. Very friendly staff at bar.
When we drove up I though we had made a mistake. Wasn't that great looking from outside. Pleased when we open the door to our king river view room. Would stay there again. Bar and staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robinfrom New Jersey

Convenience

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Decent breakfast and pretty good restaurant attached.
Cons: Too many lumpy pillows!
Very convenient to north entrance to Yellowstone and to rafting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel quiete surroundings well maintained

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Helpful staff and a comfortable well appointed room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brendafrom swansea, wales, uk

Close to north Yellowstone entrance.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: The hotel was really convenient to the park entrance with some shops and tourist activities in the village.
Cons: Breakfast was self service, but the drinks were waitress service - strange.
Location: Lovely location, right on the river, brilliant for north Yellowstone entrance.
Very nice room, we upgraded to be on the first floor with a view of the river. The pool area looked good, although we didn't try it. Breakfast was in the adjacent restaurant and was ok. We ate there in the evenings as well and the evening meals were really good.