Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Varese

Motel West Yellowstone

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Nulla
Cons: Tutti
Location: Posizione centrale, paesino carino, molto turistico vista l'ubicazione.
La camera non era molto pulita, aleggiava uno strano odore. Il bagno era poco confortevole, mancava anche l'asciugacapelli. Wifi inesistente, collegamento praticamente impossibile. Rapporto prezzo qualità' pessimo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by a from a

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Internet access wasn't there at my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

NO HOT WATER, NO SPEAK ENGLISH, NO SLEEP/LOUD BAR

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: It was clean room
Cons: Hot water, decent nice customer service, small fridge and microwave for travelers considering price of room
Location: THere is a bar attached to the hotel. By the sound of it, all the clean dry people were partying until late until the night, keeping us awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orando, FL

Great place to stay if your visiting Yellowstone

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The location made it easy to get into Yellowstone and the price was very reasonable.
Cons: A complementary breakfast would have been nice.
Location: The town had an old west atmosphere and there were plenty of novelty shops.
We spent two days visiting Yellowstone. We entered the park at Cody (East entrance) and worked our way South and West. We exited in West Yellowstone and stayed at the Dude and Roundup Motel which was very close to the West entrance. The town of West Yellowstone provided plenty of entertainment and shopping. The next morning we went back into Yellowstone using the West entrance and worked our way East then North and exited the park in Montana.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JP Marchal from France

pas de WIfi dans les chambres

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Le wifi n'est disponible qu'à l'accueil. Après 23h il faut rester dehors devant l'accueil pour avoir le Wifi !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst experiences ever

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Complete renovation with modern electronics, bathroom facilities, larger rooms, more secure doors and windows, etc.
Broken and repaired doors, inadequate air conditioning, dirty sink and showers, etc, etc. Small room for 2 queen beds. I'm glad we only had to stay here one night. This is one of the worst hotel rooms we have ever stayed in! For the price, it was about $200 per night over priced!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Wrong picture

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Way overpriced. Picture of motel is different than the one we stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlesville, OK

West Yellowstone

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The room seemed to be clean.
Cons: Ice machine would be nice located at the motel.
Location: This motel is in West Yellowstone, near the entrance of Yellowstone National Park. There is a fantastic ropes course nearby that is a must.
The motel was "all right" but the Oriental fellow at the front desk could barely speak English. I asked for an extra wash cloth and he had no idea what I wanted. I went behind the desk into the back room, picked out a wash cloth from the stack of sheets, towels, etc. I said, "Wash Cloth" and left. The only ice machine was across the street at the neighboring motel. The room, however, was all right.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mae from Escondido

Bar next door too LOUD!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
The clerk was dismissive, bordering on rude. The rooms looked newly renovated and very clean. The bar/ pizza place next door played loud music until nearly 3 am. Our back wall vibrated, and I could make out the words to the lyrics. No one was in the front office when it started to get loud around 11. I called the police to complain, but they said that there was nothing they could do. This town needs a noise ordinance.