Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Had some issues with in room appliances not working and wifi. Fridge broke and lost all the food in it. Took 3 days to get fixed. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I apologize that you had issues with the refrigerator in your condo and that it took us 3 days to correct the problem. I can understand how this put a damper on your visit to Jackson Hole.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I apologize that you had issues with the refrigerator in your condo and that it took us 3 days to correct the problem. I can understand how this put a damper on your visit to Jackson Hole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vero beach florida

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Had the best time our condo was beautifully remolded. The staff was the best I've ever experienced so helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go back. Thank you for making our vacation perfect. John A. Oliver
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time while in Jackson Hole. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff at Grand View Lodge. We pride ourselves in providing exception service to all of our guests and I am glad to hear that the staff had such a positive impact on your visit. We cannot wait to welcome you back next time you make your way to Jackson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Very good location, excellents views

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Need to improve Internet service, many failures. Lack of some basic kitchen tools
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and for the feedback you have provided. I apologize that you had some difficulties with the internet service. We have just completed an upgrade this month of all of the wireless routers and have increased the internet speed throughout the Grand View Lodge condominiums. On your next trip to Jackson Hole you will see a significant increase in performance of our network.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Staff met all of our needs. Great room in lodge and parking underneath for rent vehicle a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Off Season Review

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Staff was killer great and cheery!!!! Jenny is great.
Cons: Concierge needs to be available ALL year! Also, could use better food in the restaurant.
Location: Off season, just soak up the beauty, ski, TAKE A SNOWMOBILE TRIP THRU TETONS, eat, drink, shop for art. Silver Dollar Saloon was TERRIFIC.
Stayed 1 week, Dec 6-13. GREAT rate on a truly fabulous condo for me and my husband. Plenty of room, gorgeous bathroom, kitchen, fireplace, patio, view. 361A. First time in Jackson Hole. Weather, 35-40, previous snow melting, but lots for skiing up on the mountain. Only complaint is that the condo was not supplied well. It needed an eye from the travelers point of view and they could have easily made this a superior experience. This most likely happened due to the off-season staffing. ?? Needed blankets, dishwashing powder, kitchen towels, a normal sized coffee pot, in-room information book. We have done condos a lot so we expect some minimum household "stuff" so we don't have to go buy it. Also, they told us not to rent a car so we didn't.....for the first two days. BUT life got MUCH better once we rented a car. Going to the store didn't take 1/2 hour on the bus, it took 10 minutes. Also, if you don't rent a car you have to schlepp down to the hotel and back which is a pain if you have been shopping or went out to dinner. BUT, the free bus system is AWESOME. We tipped the driver once, but it isn't necessary or expected, he was just worth it. Most of the drivers are on the edge of acting like homeless guys, some are just really nasty. The hotel did not know this unfortunately but most activities don't begin until Dec.15. NO Yellowstone! It's closed! No Elk tours, No dogsledding. BUT, snowmobiling in the tetons was amazing!! I've never snowmobiled and I'm hooked. SO beautifu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The OC, CA.

Excellent condos !!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Excellent condos beautiful location on upper level with covered designated garage carport !! Excellent service! Got vouchers for a complimentary breakfast and $100 credit for an unexpected situation due to an unforeseen circumstance. The manager took full responsibility and made up for any inconvenience that was out of any party's control. Beautiful views from balcony, whirlpool jet tubs upon request, fully designed and upgraded kitchen with full appliances and amenities, washer and dryer and lots of linens and toiletries!! Only needed to go to store to buy groceries if wanting to cook a meal in our cozy place otherwise Hayden's post has great breakfast, lunch and dinner. And the Velvet Antler drink the bartender made is sooooo yummy!! Fantastic place!! Will definitely return again and again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Douglassville, PA

Very nice condo with great views

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: It was close to town. The room was very clean and comfortable. It had just enough space for our stay.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: A 10-15 minute walk to town, Cache Creek trails right out back to hiker/run, Grand Tetons a short drive; Yellowstone an hour away.
My husband and I came out to do some hiking/running. The room we stayed in was wonderful. It was clean, quiet and nicely decorated. Loved the big master bath. I had expected a larger full kitchen area (that may have been my mistake in not reading the fine print), but having the small sink and fridge worked out weill. Hotel staff was very friendly upon our arrival and departure. Had trouble using the wifi and they sent someone right away to fix the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianefrom Jacksonhole, WY

WONDERFUL - COULDN'T HAVE BEEN BETTER!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful condo that had a great view - the only thing was it was 3 flights of stairs to climb with luggage. The staff helped us with the luggage (poor guy) but we had a fireplace and new updated kitchen - just wish we would have brought some food to cook. We did eat breakfast in our condo. It was FABULOUS! So quiet and private - great toiletries and nice heater! We feel blessed to have been able to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Jackson

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great other then the fireplace was not working. When we arrived it look like someone had been working on it. The next day I reported it to the front desk and they said they would send someone up. Never saw anyone and received no explanation as to what the problem was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Romiahfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Perfect for our family!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we got our first room, there was construction going on and we could hear everything. But they moved us and it was great. They provided a pack and play for our 4 month old and even called us to make sure we had everything we needed. If we ever went back, we would stay here again.