Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Thank you! The staff was wonderful and very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unplugged getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
We visit there in winter. Quite and nice place. Well, it is a completed unplugged world(no cellphone, no Internet and no TV). No electronic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Great place outside of Yellowstone

Posted Feb 8, 2015
It is a little pricey, but it was a very nice place to stay the night before we were supposed to catch a snow coach into Yellowstone. The staff were great and they have some snowshoe and cross country ski paths you can try. The snow coach picks you up from a parking lot right outside and you can leave your car there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Prineville, Oregon

GREAT EXCEPT- Expensive breakfast and no wifi in rooms

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great Stay, would like to go back with more time to see everything abd take the family! This was just a quick overnight stopping point for me on the return of a business trip. If you NEED TO BE CONNECTED, you may want to reconsider this. For myself it was nice to be disconnected for one night, no cel service, no WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Winter Stay near Yellowstone and Grand Teton

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The Headwaters Lodge and Cabins in located between Grand Tetons National Park and Yelllowstone National Park. It is at the end of the plowed road leading from Jackson to Yellowstone. In the winter, it is the pick up location for snow coaches travelling between the South Entrance of Yelllowstone and the Old Faithful Snow Lodge. You can park your car for free in the hotel parking lot while you are in Yellowstone. The staff at the Headwaters Lodge and cabins were very helpful and friendly. We were provided with free loaner snow shoes to explore the nearby trails. There was NO ONE on the trails. It was brilliant. I wish we could have stayed longer to explore more of the area. There are also a number of cross country ski trails in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Overview.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The location was difficult - it is easy to confuse Moran Junction with Flagg Ranch. Directions could be aided by giving directions on the phone service. Other than that the location is stunning and the staff are the best. Friendly folks and a great welcome. The dining room provides quality food in a lovely homely room warmed by a large fire. For a first winter opening this is a venue that can only continue to improve - well done folks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yingfrom 中国

没有信号

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
各方面都挺好的,小木屋还是挺有感觉,旁边松鼠特别多,唯一不足的是没有信号,连唯一的前台公共wifi都连不上。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rustyfrom Prescott, WI

Stay at Headwater's Lodge

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this is a good place to stay. It is located between both parks. If we come back we will stay here again, but I would want to only stay for a few days and then stay at another hotel inside Yellowstone Park. That would cut down on some of the driving. See full review on another site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Regulafrom Bend, OR

Roomy cabins

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, good sized cabins. Restaurant with friendly service and good selection. Bar with tv a bit noisy. The location feels a bit far from Teton NP attractions. Great if you stay for one night, and move on. But staying for more nights the drive up and down to the Park seemed to be getting longer each time we had to drive it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com