Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Winter Stay near Yellowstone and Grand Teton

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The Headwaters Lodge and Cabins in located between Grand Tetons National Park and Yelllowstone National Park. It is at the end of the plowed road leading from Jackson to Yellowstone. In the winter, it is the pick up location for snow coaches travelling between the South Entrance of Yelllowstone and the Old Faithful Snow Lodge. You can park your car for free in the hotel parking lot while you are in Yellowstone. The staff at the Headwaters Lodge and cabins were very helpful and friendly. We were provided with free loaner snow shoes to explore the nearby trails. There was NO ONE on the trails. It was brilliant. I wish we could have stayed longer to explore more of the area. There are also a number of cross country ski trails in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Overview.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The location was difficult - it is easy to confuse Moran Junction with Flagg Ranch. Directions could be aided by giving directions on the phone service. Other than that the location is stunning and the staff are the best. Friendly folks and a great welcome. The dining room provides quality food in a lovely homely room warmed by a large fire. For a first winter opening this is a venue that can only continue to improve - well done folks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yingfrom 中国

没有信号

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
各方面都挺好的,小木屋还是挺有感觉,旁边松鼠特别多,唯一不足的是没有信号,连唯一的前台公共wifi都连不上。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rustyfrom Prescott, WI

Stay at Headwater's Lodge

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this is a good place to stay. It is located between both parks. If we come back we will stay here again, but I would want to only stay for a few days and then stay at another hotel inside Yellowstone Park. That would cut down on some of the driving. See full review on another site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great rooms between both parks

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The 2 Queen beds rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The near-by restaurant was quite good and very convenient after a long day in the Grand Teton park and we were happy to find out it was still serving dinner when we arrived late in this remote area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terutakafrom Los Angeles

Good place to visit national park

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff's service, location, meal were perfect!! The only bad point was water pressure of shower was a little bit low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chrisfrom Holywood, Northern Ireland

Good option for Yellowstone

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value stay just outside Yellowstone entrance. Cabin standard good & although they are close to the main lodge facility the connecting road good be better lit at night (didn't meet any bears on the way but you never know). Dining facilities in lodge OK although prices high for the standard of food we experienced. Location for accomodation not inside the park couldn't be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉、日本

イエローストーンとグランドティトン観光に最適

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: ロケーション、高原にあるという清々しさ。清潔な室もgood。冷蔵庫と電子レンジがあるので便利。
Cons: バス給湯器の湯量が少なく、バスタブに一人分ためると後がぬるくなり、二人目は入れなくなったので、給湯器の湯量を増やして欲しい。
Location: イエローストーン観光に便利なジャクソンホール空港でレンタカーし(お昼頃)、ドライブ後1泊目の宿泊地とした。イエローストーン国立公園の南口ゲートまで1マイル、グランドティトン国立公園にあるキャビン(ロッジ)。2日目以降はイエローストーン内のビレッジに宿泊した。両観光にとても便利なロケーション。
イエローストーン国立公園南ゲート近く、映画シェーンの背景となったグランドティトン国立公園に位置する洒落たキャビン。日本でいえば高原の別荘(個別離れ)というイメージ。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Expensive for what it offers

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nice ambience in clean room. Location. Staff were friendly, helpful and polite.
Cons: WiFi was not available. We strongly suspect it rarely is. This is included in the room rate at other National Park properties (but not in Yellowstone)
Location: Very close to Yellowstone park entrance, and within Tetons NP.
Headwaters Ranch is nice enough, but it is pricey for what you get. The room we had was clean and comfortable, but the bathroom was cramped and there are no facilities other than the expensive restaurant. Depending on which cabin you have you might have to move your luggage a significant distance using a cart with pram wheels across a muddy carpark. There isn't any view from your room but the lodge is located right outside the southern entrance to Yellowstone, which probably why the prices are sky high.