Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉、日本

イエローストーンとグランドティトン観光に最適

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: ロケーション、高原にあるという清々しさ。清潔な室もgood。冷蔵庫と電子レンジがあるので便利。
Cons: バス給湯器の湯量が少なく、バスタブに一人分ためると後がぬるくなり、二人目は入れなくなったので、給湯器の湯量を増やして欲しい。
Location: イエローストーン観光に便利なジャクソンホール空港でレンタカーし(お昼頃)、ドライブ後1泊目の宿泊地とした。イエローストーン国立公園の南口ゲートまで1マイル、グランドティトン国立公園にあるキャビン(ロッジ)。2日目以降はイエローストーン内のビレッジに宿泊した。両観光にとても便利なロケーション。
イエローストーン国立公園南ゲート近く、映画シェーンの背景となったグランドティトン国立公園に位置する洒落たキャビン。日本でいえば高原の別荘(個別離れ)というイメージ。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Expensive for what it offers

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nice ambience in clean room. Location. Staff were friendly, helpful and polite.
Cons: WiFi was not available. We strongly suspect it rarely is. This is included in the room rate at other National Park properties (but not in Yellowstone)
Location: Very close to Yellowstone park entrance, and within Tetons NP.
Headwaters Ranch is nice enough, but it is pricey for what you get. The room we had was clean and comfortable, but the bathroom was cramped and there are no facilities other than the expensive restaurant. Depending on which cabin you have you might have to move your luggage a significant distance using a cart with pram wheels across a muddy carpark. There isn't any view from your room but the lodge is located right outside the southern entrance to Yellowstone, which probably why the prices are sky high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lowell, IN

Peaceful with a feeling of outdoors

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the setting & cleanliness of the room. Beds were comfortable, too.
Cons: A small frig in room.
Location: I thought it was a perfect location between Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks.
Our room was part of a 4plex located in a camp/park like setting. The setting was pretty, even though we overlooked the sidewalk area. We wished we were on the backside of our 4plex because it overlooked more of the park area. There weren't very many people there and it was very peaceful. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and I am hard to please. There were 2 rocking chairs on the patio, which was very nice. There was no frig in the standard room and there are no TVs anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Comfort between Yellowstone and Grand Teton

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: I liked how comfortable and attractive the room was and that it had a microwave and refrigerator for our snacks/drinks and breakfast items.
Cons: Internet is not always available because of the remote area and restrictions put on them to build bigger equipment that is more reliable.
Location: It's a beautiful remote area with hiking and fishing to do close by and within ten minutes you can go south to Grand Teton or north to Yellowstone.
We wanted a transition place for our trip to Grand Teton and Yellowstone - and we always prefer individual cabins to hotels. This resort at Flagg Ranch is right inbetween the two national parks so you can stay there and drive to either national park. The "cabins" are more like hotel rooms inside - but not chain hotels - the room was very comfortable, roomy, with distinctive, attractive décor. We got there late one night and were gone all day until late the next night and then left early the next morning so we did not have a chance to enjoy the area itself which is near the Snake River and probably very relaxing and pretty. We were busy exploring the parks. A nice touch was the cute towel animals made for us each night (like on a cruise) and when the internet was out because of a hail storm - they gave us free long distance calling within the United States. This same resort also has a campground and lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Awesome

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Very clean, quiet, friendly, a little spendy but worth every cent, staff is helpful, knowledgeable, beautiful part of the country. We rented a cabin that overlooked a meadow with a beautiful view of a river and mountains in the distance. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Long

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Size of room and how clean everything was. Check in good.
Cons:
Internet not available and no TV - very disappointing. - We had reserved for two nights. Our son called us (when we were off resort) to advise he was getting married in Vegas. We left one day early. Resort staff said we would still have to pay for night. Will advise friends to stay in Jackson Hole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Beautiful, clean and comfortable cabins.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great base to explore both Grand Teuton and Yellowstone parks. Very Helpful staff, we enjoyed our stay immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Falls Church, VA

Much better than expected

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Clean room and bathroom. Very quiet. Comfortable beds. Dinner and breakfast were good and the service was very friendly and quick.
Location: Just outside South Yellowstone so good place to stay if you are going from the Tetons to Yellowstone as you can get a jump on the days activities.
Based on reviews, I was afraid I would not enjoy my stay. But the rooms were very nice and everyone in my group (4 adults) were pleased with their rooms. The food at the restaurant was very good and the elk and buffalo meatloaf was delicious. Very pleasantly surprised. I only have to imagine that the rooms were refurbished and the place is under new management because none of the bad reviews I saw related to the experience that I had the night of 9/15/2014.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice cabin in woods!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds. Pet friendly.
Cons: Lack of cell, internet and TV service.
Nicely furnished room. Comfortable beds. There is no cell signal on AT&T nor Verizon. In room you could call inside US for free. No internet even inside lobby of main building. No television either. So take games to play and good books. It rained a lot and there were lots of puddles. Our dogs enjoyed their stay. Food was good at the lodge. It is far from any other restaurant so you have to eat there or go a long ways to Colter Bay to eat. It is close to Yellowstone and the drive down to Grand Tetons is spectacular. Best time is morning when the light on the Tetons is wonderous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billfrom WI

Facility nice, location ok but management poor!

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in delux cabin. Porch covered with litter although neighbors were not, no outside handle on porch screen door and no comfortable chairs for sitting inside didn't match the description. Ate dinner and breakfast in restaurant. Here is where lack of managerial skills were most evident. The wait staff were very nice and efficient but none of our food was served hot. For example, prime rib was was barely room temp, if that. An order of bacon was sent back as cold. Waffle also cold. As a result left a day early. No return planned.