Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of mountains

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Not on the Lake, and not a short walk, was a surprise. Beautiful view from front porch. Food at lunch was great but five course meal at $80 per head with dress requirements as only dinner option was a bit of a turn off. I'd go back.
3 out of 5
by Rod from Rio Verde, AZ

Nice but very expensive

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Cons: More specific advertising information.
Location: Beautiful Teton Mountains, sight seeing to Yellowstone, fly fishing, rafting. Skiing in the winter.
The Lodge is not on Jenny Lake, but nearby. We were not informed that they expected coats at dinner. The room cost included dinner and breakfast, and free horse back riding. The suggested prices for dinner started at $70 to $85 per entre per person. Although included, with drinks and tips added, the tip alone was more than most fine restaurants.There are no other dining facilities within in 25 or 30 miles.The log cabims are in the woods and no view except the pines.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David & Helen

Isolated but in beautiful location.

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall we came away the most disappointed with this hotel out of six we visited in the US and Canada. The bathrooms in particular were lacking considering it's star rating and cost and the service was patchy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiritiri Lodge from Wanaka New zealand

Unique location and great food

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Stunning location, so great to be able to do all the hikes from the lodge, and wonderful food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jenniy Lake

Posted Jun 18, 2012
I booked an evening at Jenny Lake for my wifes birthday as we were traveling trough toward Yellowstone. The staff were great and facilities excellent as advertised. The meals were excellent as well. We were there in early June and the weather turned to light snow but stable manager, Mary Sue and her wrangler Hannah took us on a horseback tour of the area which was one of the highlights of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
In beautiful, scenic location. Convenient for trips around Grand Teton and surrounding area with very attentive service. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Nice, But Expensive

Posted Jul 20, 2009
Jenny Lake Lodge is an all inclusive facilty (five course dinner, full breakfast, bicycles, and horseback riding). Beautiful setting. You will pay 5-star prices. Rooms are comfortable, clean and with a number of nice amenities. HOWEVER, no air conditioning. It was unseasonably warm, the bed had down conforters. The conforters were too hot on, but the room too cold (with windows open)with nothing - no balance. Dinners were very upscale and for a country boy, I had no idea what the food on the menue would be like. Everything was very good though. Very nice facility.