Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to Town Square

Posted May 26, 2015
Customer service was great. We did not have any plans going into our vacation and the front desk really helped us plan and told us all the popular spots. The front desk knew our names and were very personable, that's the nice thing about staying in a smaller hotel. Town Square is a few blocks away too, which made it nice to walk to breakfast/lunch/dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A must stay when in Jackson Hole

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Everything. Exceptional service and the food was extraordinary!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the downtown and activities.
This is an intimate inn with lots of service and friendly staff. The housekeeping "play with 2 bears which are artistically positioned after they play, It was fun to return the fun by our own version of the room bears. What a unique interplay. Nothing was too great to request even when dealing with a sick child. Will definitely return to this inn. Many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel. Highly recommend it.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Staff was great and made you feel like your were at a true resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Great staff and service. Restaurant was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rydal, PA

Home away from home

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Wow! We will be coming back to Jackson Hole and the Rusty Parrot. Staff was very welcoming, helpful and professional. They anticipated our every need. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the small touches - a poem and homemade cookies left in our room every evening, personal note welcoming us to the Rusty Parrot, fresh fruit and of course the teddy bears. A great place and experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Castro Valley, CA

Perfect place to stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Had the best time! Hotel staff was exceptional! Loved the location - easy walk to everything in Jackson. The Sage Restaurant was everything we had hoped it would be. Will be going back some day for another vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joshuafrom Austin, Tx

How hotel service should be

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
After having to write my first negative review last a few weeks ago about a big name hotel in Houston, I was hoping not to have a repeat experience. The Rusty Parrot did not disappoint. From the minute I walked in, till the minute I checked out, I received only the absolute best service. The room was impeccable. The Wild Sage, the hotel restaurant, was wonderful, but expect to pay for the quality there as it's not cheap. The hotel itself is only a few blocks from the town square. And while Teton Village is a drive, they do offer a free ski shuttle that will drop you off in the morning and pick you up in the afternoon. Overall, an excellent experience and I highly recommend them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laguna Beach, CA

great facility and staff. ideal location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I would stay here again. Very helpful staff, great restaurant, hotel shuttle to slopes, excellent concierge. Very close to town, but not too close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Avella, PA

A great place to stay

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The beds were the most comfortable I've slept on.
Cons: Most hotels in the area offer free airport shuttle service. The Rusty Parrot does not.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to the town shops and restaurants. They offer free shuttle service to the Jackson Hole ski resort.
I've been to Jackson several times. I've stayed in four different hotels, and all have been great. The Rusty Parrot was one of the nicest I've stayed in. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel offered free shuttle service to and from the Jackson Hole ski area. All of the towns shops and restaurants are within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

Nice hotel for adults walking distance to the town

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The room itself was a tad small for three people with a lot of snow gear.
Location: The location is a great jumping off point for Yellowstone, touring the elk refuge, shopping, and skiing and snowshoeing.
My two adult children and I stayed at the Rusty Parrot for one night, left to spend two nights in yellowstone and returned after two days to stay for another night. The staff was warm and welcoming and let us keep our large suitcase there for the two nights we were gone rather than schlepping it to yellowstone with our smaller overnight bags. They also filled with natura water the glass water bottles that were provided in our room for free -which was great. Turn down service brought us chocolates every evening. The lodge itself is lovely with a small hot tub on the outside deck ( we used it both nights and it was great) free hot mulled cider and tea and cookies in the library. It is only a short walk of a few blocks to the main part of town where there are good restaurants, and galleries and shopping.