Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

The perfect location - walk to everything!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Great location, nice spa/gym, and copious complimentary tea, coffee, cookies, snacks. Staff was warm and helpful. Love the on site ski valet/storage.
Cons: Some of the facilities are slightly worn/dated. Needs a moderate refresh. That was reflected well in very reasonable pricing.
Location: Centrally located. Walk to lifts, Teton Thai (Excellent!), Cafe Terra, Four Seasons.
This was our second visit here, and the hotel has consistently delivered a great value for the money. The location is unbeatable (the Four Seasons is right next door at significantly higher price). The hotel has a great spa, gym and indoor/outdoor pool. Staff is warm and friendly. Try to go for Rendezvous weekend at the end of March and you'll be a two minute walk to three nights of free music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Overall we were very pleased. The location is excellent. Staff was very helpful, room service breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful time

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location central to everything
Cons: include breakfast
Location: ski in ski out, great pools and saunas, close to bus pick up
great location, everything was smooth and staff was very helpful. would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Nice place.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Snake River was nice overall. The staff seems to want to please. We had a regular room, it's quite small, but it's updated and clean. The kids enjoyed the pool, and the après ski cookies in the lobby. My only complaint would be the beds, we all felt they were quite hard. Besides the beds it's a nice place with a very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Teton village ski trip 15

Posted Jan 16, 2015
First visit to Teton village. Due to Expedia I got a great rate! When we arrived we were able to get a double bed room due to great staff who was from home town area and low capacity. Picked a good time. Easy access to slopes, ski valet, pool, spa facilities were all great amenities although at the normal pricing the facilities makes the faculties fee seem excessive. Overall a very satisfying experience. The sking is great- challenging terrain
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Buyer Beware - Hotel Fees a Rip-off

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: everything except the hotel manager & the additional daily valet parking fee on top of the Daily resort fee
Cons: truth in advertising
Location: close to the ski lifts
Per the advertised "Daily Resort Fee" we were fully prepared to pay this. The website stated: "Hotel resort fee inclusions (may be listed elsewhere in this description as complimentary or available for a surcharge): Pool access, ski storage, newspaper, in-room coffee, in-room bottled water, concierge/valet service, valet parking, etc. There was no mention of any other fees in the website "description" & any reasonable person would not be expecting an additional Valet Parking fee, which I am not allowed to state the price here. So on checkout, we were charged an additional Valet Parking fee on top of the Daily Resort fee. For this additional Valet Parking fee, our car sat outside uncovered in the snow all week - we never even took it off the lot. The hotel manager didn't even have the courtesy to return my phone call questioning this additional fee. And Expedia said the words within the Parentheses above allowed the hotel to charge additional fees. Weasel words in my opinion - buyer beware - a rip off by an otherwise lovely lodge. We have stayed here before without any additional fees being charged, but never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Good staff, great location and facilities/amenities. Will definitely stay my next time at Jackson Hole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mariafrom Portland, OR

Great hotel, great price!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Christmas ski vacation with family. Great location, great hotel, great price! Loved the ski valet. Afternoon snack was delicious. Defiantly coming back with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Great Hotel in a Great Location!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Jackson Hole Skiing. Lobby/bar area is very cozy and it is great congregating there after the slope closes. Great breakfast buffet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Grand Teton National Park, the town of Jackson, Yellowstone. Also nearby are great cross-country skiing areas.
My family stayed at Snake River from December 25th - 29th and had two rooms. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated and the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is a nice size...not too big or too small and is great because of the proximity to the slopes. The lobby/bar area is a great place to hang out after the slopes close. We also enjoyed the stone outdoor hot tub...great to relax in after a rough day of skiing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Amazing Staff

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The hotel was great but the ski shop was incredible. The staff changed the board until l was happy and readjusted my board 3 times to perfect my ride. Nothing was too much and the equipment was excellen. I will definitely recommend this to my friends.