Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Nice staff and room

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Good welcome on arrival nice functional room clean and tidy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT pet friendly

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Reason we stayed here was it was advertised as pet friendly, it is anything but that. Charged $30.00 for two small min pin dogs, NO place for them to go. Was told there was a park two blocks away but it was closed to dogs. Had to drive to a park where they could go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We actually do have a small fenced pet area on our property, complete with poop bags. We understand that you were misinformed. We have some new front desk staff so we will make sure that they are properly trained on where to send our guests with pets. We are sorry that this experience soured your stay and we will make sure that we learn from it. Thank you again for your comments and feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus,Ohio

Nice hotel just a few blocks from downtown and sho

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, close proximity to downtown and price.
Location: downtown Jackson. Many restaurants nearby.
We were able to check in early as our flight arrived prior to regular check in. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice variety to free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Great location to town square. Great indoor pool!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
I stayed for a week on business and enjoyed this hotel. It is a motel but in general the room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the towls are horrible, stained old and thin. If they had new towels I would have rated the hotel even better!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Never stay there again!!!!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Not Much, except it is close to town of Jackson
Cons: See first paragraph.
Location: See second paragraph
Parking is terrible anytime. Not enough spaces. Brought in school buses and they took most parking spaces. One evening four buses the other nights three took most spaces. Poor security because the building is wooden and the second floor squeaks very badly and transmits to persons trying to sleep in first floor rooms. Was wakened three out of six nights at 2:00am, 3:30am, and 4:10 am by occupants above on second floor making terrible "dancing?" or moving furniture. The noise went on and on and since there is no one in the office at night--- who could be called to check out the commotion? The one, daytime, front desk clerk seemed to have zero service attitude each day and time I asked for direction or assistance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Good location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
4th time here, can't be that bad! Good location, rooms a little noisy and dark. Good for ski holiday base rather than romantic holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom SLC UT

Buffalo

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Parking is very small area, need better TV stations too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for skiing.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Wanted a cheap place to stay near Jackson Hole for skiing. Room was clean and shower was fine. Continental breakfast included, good location. No problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josephfrom Ft. Lauderdale

Great budget place

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
The painted buffalo inn is a great little hotel for the price, located just about a block walk from the town square, the free town shuttle bus stops right behind the hotel. Room was clean and comfy, served its purpose.Free breakfast is minimal,toast ,donuts, cereal,fruit.Also have a heated indoor pool which I didn't get a chance to take advantage of. Overall I would gladly stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erika Vfrom Miami, FL

Painted Buffalo Inn, Jackson Hole, Wy.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Continental breakfast is the same everyday and very poor. Only 3 small breakfast tables in small lobby. Bedsheets are stained, thin and old. Pillows are lumpy. Heater in room took an hour to heat up every time. Hotel is located in walking distance to all town's amenities.