Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, Ar

Nice, quiet lodge

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice place to stay between Yellowstone and Cody Wy with beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Game room, breakfast, nice shower
Had a great experience. Lady at the desk was very friendly and oriented us to the area. Our kids really loved the game room where they had ping pong, pool, and foosball. Very nice views and nestled right between Cody, WY and East Yellowstone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, KY

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The place was nicely located and lovely from the outside in! The owners were very helpful and nice and very respectful. The room was cozy and comfortable and very secluded. Loved our stay will be back one day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hotel Staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The ambiance of the suite was perfect and fit into the surroundings. The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Hire English speaking staff. Add ESPN to the DirecTV package for sports coverage.
Location: Rodeo, Yellowstone, museum
The room was very clean and nicely furnished. The beds were very comfortable. Don't miss the opportunity to go toward the back of the property and take in the beauty of the surroundings. However, it was frustrating that the office staff could not understand English. We had several questions, and it took a few tries to evaluate their inability to comprehend the intent of conversation. They were very nice and wanted to help, but they just didn't understand what you needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We stayed here with our three children during our visit to yellowstone. Even though the wapiti lodge was about a 40 minute drive east of the park's east entrance, we had a spacious room with 3 queen beds and we got to see more beautiful scenery that was very different from yellowstone and the Tetons. The lodge itself was beautifully situated and very quaint and western feeling. There isn't much in the way of restaurants or stores nearby but it's only about a 20 minute drive to cody. Glad we had this experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Decent but dirty place

Posted Aug 21, 2014
It’s an OK small place but seems that it has never been cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place, but long drive

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Great rooms, clean, staff was great.
Location: Nearby to Cody and the activities found there. Long drive to main attractions in Yellowstone.
This lodge has so many positives, great staff, clean and modern rooms, breakfast. The only draw back to this place is the long drive to Yellowstone. While it is true that it is only about 35 minutes to Yellowstone, this is to the East gate. To drive to areas such as Old Faithful you will need to drive over an hour and a half. But this hotel was still great for my family and I as we spent most of the day in Yellowstone so the drive in the morning and at night was not such a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Historic lodge nicely remodeled. View from property is gorgeous. Great place to stop on way to or from Yellowstone or enjoy Shoshone National Forest. Breakfast with a mountain view and great hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

30 Miles from Yellowstone East Entrance.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: We stayed in the Roosevelt room (4 of us), which was a nice large room.
Cons: We loved the place so its hard to come up with something to improve, but it would have been nice to have easy access to the Shashone River.
Location: Not much to do near by except to fish the river, and horse back ride. 20min to Cody (nearest town), and 30min to the East entrance of Yellowstone.
Great Views with great outdoor atmosphere. Owners and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mdpf from nc to wyo

excellent lodgings

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent lodgings