Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dover, Ar

Nice, quiet lodge

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice place to stay between Yellowstone and Cody Wy with beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed during a recent visit to Yellowstone. The Wapiti was wonderful. The room was quite large and very clean. The owner checked us in and made excellent recommendations regarding dinner plans. The following day he helped arrange boxed lunches for us to take into Yellowstone for a picnic. Breakfast had plenty of options. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Game room, breakfast, nice shower
Had a great experience. Lady at the desk was very friendly and oriented us to the area. Our kids really loved the game room where they had ping pong, pool, and foosball. Very nice views and nestled right between Cody, WY and East Yellowstone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katefrom USA

Nice view; lumpy bed

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice enough place, but for the price would have expected a more comfortable bed and a better breakfast. Also could hear people walking in the room above. Other rooms may have been better. I give the lodge points for charm and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashland, KY

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The place was nicely located and lovely from the outside in! The owners were very helpful and nice and very respectful. The room was cozy and comfortable and very secluded. Loved our stay will be back one day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Aardig hotel, wat ver van de ingang en gehorig

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best een ruime kamer met faciliteiten. Verwacht niet te veel van het ontbijt. En het is er heel erg gehorig. Verwacht niet veel te kunnen slapen als je buren praten of vrioeg weggaan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Hotel Staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The ambiance of the suite was perfect and fit into the surroundings. The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Hire English speaking staff. Add ESPN to the DirecTV package for sports coverage.
Location: Rodeo, Yellowstone, museum
The room was very clean and nicely furnished. The beds were very comfortable. Don't miss the opportunity to go toward the back of the property and take in the beauty of the surroundings. However, it was frustrating that the office staff could not understand English. We had several questions, and it took a few tries to evaluate their inability to comprehend the intent of conversation. They were very nice and wanted to help, but they just didn't understand what you needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We stayed here with our three children during our visit to yellowstone. Even though the wapiti lodge was about a 40 minute drive east of the park's east entrance, we had a spacious room with 3 queen beds and we got to see more beautiful scenery that was very different from yellowstone and the Tetons. The lodge itself was beautifully situated and very quaint and western feeling. There isn't much in the way of restaurants or stores nearby but it's only about a 20 minute drive to cody. Glad we had this experience.