Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by P. Prabhufrom Norge

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotellet har bra standard i forhold til prisen og ligger transportmessig sentralt. Ved ca 300 meter avstand ligger en del butikker bl.a. en bakeri, spisested KFC og en kjøpesenter. En reisebyrå er i samme hotellbygget men fikk ikke noe hjelp, særlig på grunn av språk vanskeligheter. Resepsjonen var vennlig og hjelpsom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ianfrom New York

Worth at least 25 bucks

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basically if you are doing Shanghai on the cheap this is a great call. 20 bucks a night and it was clean. Could not get Internet in my room however which was an issue.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Munrofrom Australia.

Large room, reasonable location

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Satisfied the purpose of our stay. A little bit hidden away down an ally. No Internet in rooms, only the lobby with only two chairs. Coffee shop not open
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three Gorges Dam Visit

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Motel 168 is a great place to stay if your on a budget. Clean & comfortable. In the new business district so a little far from the CBD if you plan to walk. However there were many buses available as well as taxi's out on the main road. Very convenient if you are coming by train to Yichang.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Norma

Motel 168--basic

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
This motel is part of a chain in many cities in China. Their website reports that they totally renovated the hotel in February 2012---not true. Our room had ripped rugs and chipping formica on desk and bedside stands. However, we had enough hot water and the a/c worked---really all you need in the heat and humidity. No western food available for breakfast at the motel restaurant. Beds very hard. But, that's what you get for $21 US; great if you are happy with basic accommodations. The staff didn't speak much English but very willing to figure out what you are trying to say. Computer was free but didn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria Australia

Motel 168 yichang

Posted Feb 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff large room convenient location to city via bus or taxi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom France

Good stay

Posted Aug 17, 2010
I took a double room for one night, the staff doesn't really speak english but enough to check-in/check-out. The room is really clean and well presented, internet access is available by cable (and the cable is furnished). The location is not really good, it's could be hard to find the hotel if you not using a taxi, but taxis are really cheap in Yichang, so it's not a problem.