Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for relaxation

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The two sap pools are great. The tub in the room is nice as well.
Cons: The staff needs to be more flexible with check-in time. Better enforcement of the non-smoking policy.
Location: Close to the train station. Nice restaurants and food shops around. They have suggested list with places to eat which were very good.
The hotel is very nice and in a central location. They have 2 spas with hot spring water that are excellent. However the hotel does not provide other spa treatments such as massage, sauna etc. If you want a massage you have to go to some of the other hotels nearby. Close to good food. The staff was friendly and spoke enough english. They stick very strictly to the 3:00 check-in time, if you go early you'll have to wait or find something to do. The rooms are nice in general and have huge bath tubs (personal spa of sorts) but our room had a bit of a smell to it, as if someone smoke in it (it was supposedly a non-smoking room). There was cigarette smell in the hallway as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ash from SG

Awesome.

Posted May 28, 2014
Good price. Comfy rooms. Got springs. Only thing lacking is a cold pool to hop into.. but that might be asking too much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom need to be upgrade

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Bedroom is spacious and looks well-maintain but bathroom looks old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wong from Singapore

Very centrally located

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were sincerely helpful. The hotel location is very central and lots of local food to be found nearly. The hot springs pools were clean and facilities were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pei from washington state

Wonderful hot spring experience

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. Clean facility. Centrally located.
Cons: The ground floor hot spring soaking area can be given a bit more attention, such as having towers available at the changing rooms.
Enjoyed the hot spring experience and friendly services. The shiatsu type of massage arranged by the hotel was an experience not exposed to before. It focused on the acupuncture pressure points and incorporated with massage. We also enjoyed a wonderful hike to see three waterfalls at Wu chi Feng by taking a short taxi ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location. Comfortable room.

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff not very helpful. Did not inform us that we can only get the room key at check-in time of 3pm. We waited at the lounge unnecessarily for more than 2 hours!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Singapore

Awesome Getaway

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We very impressed that the receptionist had upgraded us to a spacious room with 2 queen size beds, although we had booked the last available 2 single bed room. In fact they did not know we were celebrating our 35th marriage anniversary. We appreciate the kind gesture. There is a large comfortable hot spring bath in our room. So refreshing! The service is awesome although the breakfast is okay. We will definitely come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Siow from Singapore

Great and comfy rooms.

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location with a lot of eateries and convenient stores nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by koh from singapore

highly recommended

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good, suitable for big families !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Singapore

Lovely place for a hot spring experience

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service staff are very good and friendly. The hot spring baths in the 4 pools at ground level give a relaxing experience. We soak ourselves on both nights of stay. The rooms are comfortable and good size. 4 of us stay in the big room. The other 2 family members were upgraded to a suite as they are fully booked. The hotel is located near shops and eating places. A little far from Luodong night market, though. Surprisingly, our family enjoy the breakfast. Of course you pay a bit more for the comfort.