Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

low price, good location, clean

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly polite staff
Cons: Though simple, hotel could give more variaties of breakfast, local may be.
Location: near malioboro, if you love to walk, you can enjoy walking to malioboro, see train station Tugu and monument of Yogyakarta very near by.
I finished my high school in Yogyakarta, lots of friend live in there. So, from time to time I visit Yogyakarta, since my family has no longer house, and I dont want to bother my friends to stay in their house, I choose Amaris Diponegoro to stay, one or two nites. Amaris Diponegoro very easy to reach, the room is clean. Its true not much to see in the hotel, the interior is very simple. The breakfast is not much choise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Close to Malioboro street, but need to walk using shortcut road About 30 minutes drive from airport Very strong wifi Delicious food Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Sanis, Thanks for your opinion. hopefully enjoy with us. warmly regards, Hotel Management Amaris Hotel Diponegoro Jogja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yogya

Goed

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Prima hotel voor het geld schoon en heerlijke bedden aardig personeel dat goed engels spreekt
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good breakfast

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
we stayed there for three nights. we appreciated their breakfast the most. it had very tasty Indonesian dishes and some continental breakfast items. The room was clean. the staffs were friendly and helpful. One of them gave us a recommendation for a local restaurant that served very tasty dish called Gudeg near the hotel. The hotel location is ok. We had to walk a little (7-10min?) from the trans-jogja bus stop that goes to plambanan/airport/etc... (there was another trans-jogja bus stop in front of the hotel, but we didn't use that line very much... ) I mean distance-wise it is not bad, but there are many cars parked on the side walk which makes it harder to walk on the street to the bus stop (this seemed a problem anywhere in Jogja). but, that was the only concern. otherwise, we had a great stay there, and I would come back if I had a chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Besten hotel, sauberes Zimmer und klasse Service

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Das Hotel liegt in der Stadtmitte. Sehr sauberes Zimmer, nette und ehrliche Personal. Gratis Wifi und lekkeres Frühstück. Seit letztes Jahr Urlaub und auch dieses Jahr Urlaub Amaris Hotel Jogjakarta immer noch das besten Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dessy from jakarta

great locationn

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
near central town, good service good breakfast and clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Dessy, Thanks for your opinion. Hopefully enjoy with us. Warmly regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eldien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
Pelayanan dan fasilitas secara keseluruhan memuaskan. Akan lebih baik lagi apabila di kamar disediakan water heater untuk membuat minuman hangat/ panas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs Christine from Karawang, Indonesia

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: great staff yummy breakfast easy to reach because its a well known hotel affordable
Cons: loud sound in the coridor
Location: Gudeg Bu Djuminten MANDIRI ATM TUGU JOGJA Seafood tenda at night in front of the hotel, smell so goooooddddd
Hotelnya terletak di jalan utama jogja, ga perlu harus masuk gang atau jalan kecil. Tapi kalau mau cari yang dekat dengan Malioboro ga rekomen ya hotel ini karena agak jauh dari sana apalagi kl mau yang bisa jalan kaki ke Malioboro. Kamarnya kecil tapi cukup untuk saya yang traveling dengan suami & anak usia 3t. Staff hotel sangat membantu sekali dan ramah. Breakfast prasmanan 2 hari saya menginap menunya berbeda, rasanya juga termasuk enak untuk ukuran breakfast. Ada disediakan kopi, teh, prasmanan beberapa menu, roti & selainya, buah2an, bubur, omelette, dan jajanan pasar (bubur sumsum) Kekurangannya adalah suara2 di koridor terdengar di kamar, tidak terlalu mengganggu & berisik sih untuk saya tapi mungkin bagi yg sensitif dengan suara2 akan cukup terganggu Untuk yang ingin menginap di Jogja dengan budget terbatas dan tidak terlalu mementingkan dekat dengan Malioboro, hotel ini sangat aku rekomendasikan