Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnny You from Singapore

Nice Service

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room definitely need more clothes / towel hanger or a wardrobe. Overall experience was okay. The staff were friendly and the room were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, small hotel, a little far from mallioboro

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Everything good, but we carried our luggage to the room. The room is small but confortable. far away from mallioboro where the action is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mohammad nizam from Singapore

Nice hotel to stay!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
The staffs are friendly.The room and the facilities are up to our expectation.Nice,cozy ambience.The hotel serves good food too.Its really value for money.Can't wait to return again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Wawan Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammad nizam, Thank you for your great review about our hotel facility and service. I am really glad to hear that you was enjoyed your stay with us. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stopover or trip to Yogyakarta. Best Regards Yosi Arivianto - Hotel Manager favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta
4 out of 5
Recommended
by roedy from jakarta

Nice hotel and clean

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean an ease to go around yogya city
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Wawan Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Roedy,Thank you very much for your nice review. See you soon at favehotel kusumanegara Yogyakarta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hotelindonreview from Indonesia

Average mass hotel good enough location

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very average hotel. Caters for mass on a budget. Food very average but not too overpriced. Service could have been better - not very willing to be helpful. Would stay again for short time if needed only.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Wawan Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at favehotel kusumanegara Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will follow up to improve what we have in favehotel kusumanegara Yogyakarta especially with the staff to more helpful with the guest needs . we believe we can be better in the future and keep focusing to our customer satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely yours Wawan Eza Sukmawan Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from England

Helpfull staff

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and spoke good English.
Cons: More choice at the bar.
Location: Along way from the centre of town. A few local convenience stores but not much else.
The hotel itself is fine. Its new with decent rooms that are kept spotless by the attentive staff. However it is a little far from anywhere and although taxis are very cheap it takes nearly as long as walking due to the appalling traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Wawan Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for your time to write comment about favehotel kusumanegara yogyakarta and staying with us during in Yogyakarta city. We always recommend to the guest to using taxi or traditional transport there is available front of the hotel to make guests feel comfort when the guest want to see the venue of attractions near the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back at favehotel kusumanegara yogyakarta. Sincere
5 out of 5
Recommended
by IbrahimKarim from Castaic, CA

best value for money

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a modern hotel offering the normal amenities without a lot of frills. For the rate. I'd stay at Fave Hotels, It has everything a traveller needs. Not a luxurious hotel but for budget travellers it is a bargain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Wawan Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ibrahim Karim, Many Thanks for nice review, It was great to know that you enjoy stay with favehotel kusumanegara concept. As detail review that you have already mentioned about our property which is offering good quality for bed ,breakfast and value for money. Again thank you very much for your review and see you soon in favehotel kusumanegara yogyakarta in your next visit in Yogyakarta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DDV417 from Perth Australia

Clean Honest Accomodation

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff very pleasant, room small but fine for short stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Wawan Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing favehotel kusumanegara Yogyakarta for your short staying in Yogyakarta and appreciate for good reviews about favehotel kusumanegara. We believe we will meet soon in favehotel kusumanegara yogyakarta in the next visit with friendly service.
3 out of 5
by Patrick

Good hotel for business people but soul-less

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Bathroom shower viewing window was great, an interesting feature for couples. You can also close the blind in shower for modesty.
Cons: Pool too public. We don't like hidden charges & think advertised price in this case Rp 38,000 for buffet dinner should be the price paid.
Location: Not there long enough but good location for airport and also universities.
We stayed one night cause its not too far from airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Wawan Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick Thank you very much for choosing favehotel kusumanegara as a place for your short stay in Yogyakarta. Location of favehotel kusumanegara is 20 minutes from airport and 15 minutes from MALIOBORO streets. Our guest satisfaction always be a top priority for us, by providing a good room accommodation with a consistent good standard of cleanliness and affordable price.