Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Vancouver BC

Grand Aston Yogyakarta - Great

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: In this hotel the waiters see you and pay attention to your needs.
Cons: The wall arborrite panels give the hotel kind of a cheap look.
Location: Central location surrounded by stores, including a batik store.
Very nice hotel centrally located, with good facilities. Good restaurants. Very good breakfast buffet. Good service. Nice d├ęcor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lleung from USA

a nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for four nights and every aspect of the hotel exceeded our expectation. The breakfast is excellent with plenty to choose from. Strongly recommend !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kavalreddy from India

Good Hotel but needs improvement in service & food

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Grand Aston, for a couple of days before our trip to Bali. The hotel is located on the airport road at about Kms. We stayed at one of their deluxe rooms. The biggest problem I had with the hotel was trying to get connected to their airport transfer desk. I call up hotel and request them to connect to the airport transfer desk, and they say they are connecting, and nobody answers. This happened to me almost 10 time with no response. This was the only area of concern. What I would like to suggest is to head directly to the reception and book a car for the airport transfer or send them an email much in advance. The other area of concern is the breakfast where they didn't have much of choice for people outside of Indonesia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennie from Singapore

Nice hotel, staff are polite and helpful.

Posted May 14, 2014
Location: Convienent. Walking distance to shopping malls and shops.
The hotel provide airport transport at a fair price. The drive is very polite and helpful. A cheerful person. We are very happy with his service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eddie from singapore

Nice hotel and easily accessible to town by taxi

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Hotel is nice and cosy , clean
Cons: The limousine service needs to improve drastically as no one likes to be stranded in an airport for more than an hour
Location: From this hotel , u can book a tour to go around Borobudur
I would hv rate the hotel stay as excellent, had it not been for the paid limousine transport from airport to hotel. Despite booking the limousine from hotel to pick us up on arrival at Yogyakarta airport & the response email from hotel that a driver will be there to meet us during our arrival with our names on the placard, NO driver turned up & we need to call twice and waited for an HOUR before driver arrived and apologising. Later I found that the limo charge from hotel costs about twice a normal taxi charge! This first bad impression on the hotel's limousine really puts us off and brings rating from Excellent to Just Pleasing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the city centre - very accessible.

Posted May 8, 2014
Almost everything about the hotel surpasses expectation. However, it may be good if the hotel staff are trained more rigorously and are taught how to speak more fluent English. Some of the staff were annoyed when they could not understand what we were saying in English and I was shocked that they vented their frustration on us for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john

Good hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
In fact there are only details to comment on. Overall stay was pleasant, easy access to center and airport. Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast area, spacious and nice overall impression. If you allow me some nitpicking: - small pool, don't expect a resort - need to pay extra for cappuccino etc. at breakfast (but not expensive) - programming elevators not optimal - mini bar discussion at checkout (but they didn't insist) - voucher and discount coupon system unclear - music Vanilla lounge too loud during the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dscott from Singapore

Grand Time at the Grand Aston

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough good things about the hotel's ambience and friendly staff. The moment you walk into the lobby, the smell of jasmine to calms and soothes you. The place is immaculate and the staff was more than accommodating at every turn. I had a great stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... Nice Staffs... Good location, etc...

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Cons: More offer for return guests
Will stay at this hotel again next time visit Jogja.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great view of mt merapi

Posted Feb 3, 2014
hotel is clean and new. location is far from malioboro, but within walking distance to Galleria mall...