Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel, with great staff

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Service is great.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: From hotel, it's a 10 minute taxi ride to main shopping and tourist district. Super-market is near hotel.
Grand Aston is a newer hotel. The staff is excellent and provide genuine, friendly service. Rooms are fine. TV has lots of international stations. Complimentary buffet breakfast, which is tasty, has plenty of choices. Hotel restaurants offer good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WB,M'SIA

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Stayed fot five days and enjoyed every minute of it,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Hotel is clean & staff is always courteous & helpful. Strategic location to the shops & tourist place. Quite near to airport about 15 min drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have a bad experience regarding the breakfast pr

Posted Dec 2, 2014
I have a bad experience regarding the breakfast provided. As stated in the confirmation, breakfast is provided during the booking, however on the last day 27 Nov. 2014, I was asked to pay for one breakfast for my youngest child 9 years. After much argument & clarification, one of the reception informed that breakfast is provided for all. Bcos of this, my family was very unhappy. My booking with airasiago for flight & hotel is per pax basis and I choose this hotel bcos breakfast provided. Can the hotel clarify this matter with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wijaya

Nice hotel near city and airport

Posted Nov 20, 2014
This hotel is clean, big room and comfortable to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable spacious rooms, wonderful staff, great services, spa, gym, souvenir shop, travel agent, concierge
Cons: Staff replied differently re how much to pay for taxis or a becak or tours organised outside the hotel, and they usually inflate the prices.
Location: Galleria Shopping Mall is at 5 min. walking distance. Super Indo supermarket justacross the street. Nearest sight is about 20-30 min. by foot.
This is not a fancy hotel, more a 3.5 stars, but it was good priced, has good facilities and wonderful staff. The superior rooms are spacious and uber-clean, plenty of power points, a good selection of International TV Channels, aircon, international power socket, and a good selection of toiletries. On the other hand, I thought the mini-refrigerator was outdated, the wardrobe too small, there wasn't a separate tube of hair conditioning (which is a must for people with long hair), and the rooms have no windows, so they were smelly when the aircon was off. All the Staff were lovely always, very helpful, smiley and willing to help. I loved my visits to the Spa, which is small but well equipped and the staff have magic hands and wonderful treatments. The pool is very small but lovely. The restaurant was great and well priced. Their breakfasts cater for eastern and western palates, with so many things to choose from that is impossible not to overeat. Their themed dinners are well-priced, buffet style, and also lovely. I had the Indonesian one and I truly enjoyed it. The Travel Agent was a bit of disappointment as they just offer private drivers, car hiring and flight sales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本、東京

よいシティホテル

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: ビジネス滞在で、特にホテル自体の魅力で選んだわけではないですが、チェックインからチェックアウトまで全く問題がありませんでした。
Cons: 特に思い当りません。強いて言えば、旅行デスクなどに日本語を話せる担当者がいてくれたら良かったかと思います。
Location: 中心地からは少しずれた空港からの大通りに面しているので、バスや電車による交通の便や、繁華街散策を求める人には向いていないのかもしれません。ただ、タクシーの値段も知れていますし、通常の観光なら全く問題ないでしょう。
・それなりの高級ホテルであるようで、サービスや設備で不快に思うようなところは何もありませんでした。 ・客室や廊下は禁煙で、チェックイン時に喫煙した場合のペナルティを説明されサインを求められます。しかし、プール(後述)サイドや、屋上階のバーでは喫煙できます。ちょっと一服できれば、と言う程度の人なら問題ないと思います。 ・事前にホテルに問い合わせると、空港からの送迎タクシーがありました。普通のタクシーよりは高い(4人乗り1台日本円で千円程度。普通は半額。支払いはチェックアウト時)ですが、空港の出口でこちらのネームプレートを出して待っていてくれて、非常に安心できます。 ・プールは写真だと立派に見えますが、幅三メートルくらいの細長いもので、それ自体メインと言うには難があります。利用している人もほとんどいませんでした。リゾートホテルと言うわけではないです。 ・料理は朝食含めて総じて美味しいです。 ・信号がなく渡るのは大変ですが、道路向かいにsuperindoというスーパーがあります(道路からだと赤い小さな看板しか見えず、奥まったところにあります)。ゴミゴミした感じはないチェーン店で、日用品から食料品まで何でもありました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom jakarta

clean and nice hotel, easy to reach, confort

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: breakfast and bed
Cons: problem for booking confirmation, take long time for answer the telephone
Location: good location, near UGM
is confort for stay and good for rest after tired and long journey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Good value for price

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Well maintained public and private areas (although the area near the gift shop and dining area smells like jasmine and sulfur...). Central location.
Location: Catch a cab to Jalan Malioboro for some street shopping.
Got a great deal on this hotel. Quite central on a busy street, about a 10 minute drive from Jalan Malioboro. Don't know if I would truly rate this as a 5-star hotel, but it's a solid 4 star. The room size was fine, spacious bathroom, overlooked some huts housing locals in the back. The staff for the most part was very friendly and accommodating, and I appreciated the complimentary bottles of water being replenished daily. The levels of English vary and we were a bit frustrated by a curt and unhelpful lady at the front desk over the phone when we were trying to give instructions on a driver who was to pick us up. But everyone else was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

快適な応対

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: バスタブの有無が確認できていえばさらによかった。
2泊したのですが、その間フロントやもレストランその他スタッフの対応がとても快く、またぜひ今度はもう少し長く滞在したいと思いました。唯一残念だったのはバスタブがなかったこと。