Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wijaya

Nice hotel near city and airport

Posted Nov 20, 2014
This hotel is clean, big room and comfortable to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable spacious rooms, wonderful staff, great services, spa, gym, souvenir shop, travel agent, concierge
Cons: Staff replied differently re how much to pay for taxis or a becak or tours organised outside the hotel, and they usually inflate the prices.
Location: Galleria Shopping Mall is at 5 min. walking distance. Super Indo supermarket justacross the street. Nearest sight is about 20-30 min. by foot.
This is not a fancy hotel, more a 3.5 stars, but it was good priced, has good facilities and wonderful staff. The superior rooms are spacious and uber-clean, plenty of power points, a good selection of International TV Channels, aircon, international power socket, and a good selection of toiletries. On the other hand, I thought the mini-refrigerator was outdated, the wardrobe too small, there wasn't a separate tube of hair conditioning (which is a must for people with long hair), and the rooms have no windows, so they were smelly when the aircon was off. All the Staff were lovely always, very helpful, smiley and willing to help. I loved my visits to the Spa, which is small but well equipped and the staff have magic hands and wonderful treatments. The pool is very small but lovely. The restaurant was great and well priced. Their breakfasts cater for eastern and western palates, with so many things to choose from that is impossible not to overeat. Their themed dinners are well-priced, buffet style, and also lovely. I had the Indonesian one and I truly enjoyed it. The Travel Agent was a bit of disappointment as they just offer private drivers, car hiring and flight sales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom jakarta

clean and nice hotel, easy to reach, confort

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: breakfast and bed
Cons: problem for booking confirmation, take long time for answer the telephone
Location: good location, near UGM
is confort for stay and good for rest after tired and long journey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Good value for price

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Well maintained public and private areas (although the area near the gift shop and dining area smells like jasmine and sulfur...). Central location.
Location: Catch a cab to Jalan Malioboro for some street shopping.
Got a great deal on this hotel. Quite central on a busy street, about a 10 minute drive from Jalan Malioboro. Don't know if I would truly rate this as a 5-star hotel, but it's a solid 4 star. The room size was fine, spacious bathroom, overlooked some huts housing locals in the back. The staff for the most part was very friendly and accommodating, and I appreciated the complimentary bottles of water being replenished daily. The levels of English vary and we were a bit frustrated by a curt and unhelpful lady at the front desk over the phone when we were trying to give instructions on a driver who was to pick us up. But everyone else was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jakarta

Nice & comfort...

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice interior....breakfast also OK...
Cons: Floor level in the shower room, the floor keep wet after shower
Location: Visiting the heritage of Jogja such as ' Keraton', Taman Sari etc....
We enjoy our stay ...welcome drink...nice room.... various kind of traditional food for breakfast...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay at Yogyakarta

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We found staying in Grand Aston at Yogyaratra a delightful experience. We were given a pool facing room on the second floor and we found it to be quite comfortable. The staff were really helpful and polite. The breakfast fantastic and the free wifi fast. It's next to some big malls and a short drive away from the Kraton area. Would recommend it without doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Geelong, Australia

Oasis in Yogajakarta

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Rooms spacious & clean, breakfast had an amazing range of food, staff were out standing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short taxi ride to Kraton and Water Castle
Wonderful staff, great breakfast, great tour office. A lovely oasis from the hustle and bustle of Yogajakarta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ptkanungofrom Brunei

An overall comfortable stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am very pleased with the stay, found the deluxe rooms exact same as described. Room was clean with very comfortable bed and pillows. Staffs are very polite and always ready to serve. Few issues are pool is very small and cold. Not many choice of international food in breakfast as well as restaurant menu, mainly focussed on indonesian taste buds. I visited their sky lounge ambience is wonderful..don't miss it. I will definitely recommend Grand Aston to all families with young children and elderlies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jachfrom Perth

Great service, nice rooms

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic staff, good facilities. Great for a quick visit to borabodura & prambanam.