Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the city centre.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Great room, pleasant staff and good food. Great location, can walk to malioboro shopping and tourist area. Some nice restaurants in the area and the hotel restaurant also good. Music on the pool bar on the room very noisy until late, would be fine if you didn't have early trips to see temples!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Bug spray hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The room layout and decor were nice. Friendly staff.
Cons: Poor workmanship-caulking was over applied, wood work did not line up. Bug spray. Showers poorly designed so that water could not be contained.
Location: Excellent location for restaurants and shopping.
The rooms were modern and "fun". The safe in the first room we checked into was not bolted down. These light weight safes could easily be carried away. The hotel staff didn't see this as a problem as you needed a key to get into the room. I explained that the purpose of the safe was to guard against the unexpected (ie someone breaking into the room or employee theft), and they found another room for us. The other room had a strong smell of bug spray. At first we thought we could live with this, but after spending some time in the room we realized it was way too strong. We talked to the staff and found that room had just been sprayed that day. We were originally told there were no other rooms. We pressed for a solution. Another room appeared. The bug spray was evident in that room as well, but not so bad. The hot water pressure was very low. By the time I could get enough hot water in the mix with the cold, I had to use a wash cloth to get the soap off my body as the water pressure by itself was way too low. The hotel staff was extremely cordial, and even with our two room changes remained friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was good and service was excellent. We were there for Chinese New Year, and the hotel had a lion dance put on by local youth - quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HUGOfrom Mexico

Buena opción económica

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel con buen servicio y comida. Las habitaciones son amplias y limpias. Si es tu primera vez en Yogyakarta la zona parece un poco insegura. La terraza de la azotea muy agradable para tomar una copa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

已是多次入住,是不錯的選擇﹗

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
已是多次入住,是不錯的選擇﹗
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HYOJINfrom South Korea

So good location

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed 3 nights in this hotel and it was overally good. However, the room I stayed smelled a little bit bad, so I asked for the air-freshing spray. The staffs offered a room-changing, but I kept to stay in the same room. it was maybe because of the food from the restaurant? The staff was greatly kind and speak fluent English. The only thing that I feel sorry was that the staff at restaurant can't understand English that well. The location is so great, so you can walk to Malioboro mall and even to Keraton (about 20 minutes). Also, you can get some good information of Borubudur Sunrise & Perambanan at the travel agency on the first floor. They speak decent English and kind enough with reasonable price, so I recomment the service. The breakfast at restaurant was also good enough, too. Massage service is also great. I had great comfort stay at this hotel except the first-time-smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sunmanfrom Numna

Title

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with one little quirk. Facilities were clean, staff was friendly room exceeded expectations but they have nightly music performances on the roof which shook my room a little. I could sleep though it just annoyed me a little when I was trying to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

己經是多次入住了﹗

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
己經是多次入住了﹗
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raul-Bogdan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Faustofrom Quito

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very cozy. Facilities are new and well decorated. The rooftop bar had live music every night. I was staying in a 5 stars hotel before and did not enjoy as much as I did in Ibiz Style. Would highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by A Retnowati, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Ibis Styles Yogyakarta... Thank you for choosing Ibis Styles Yogyakarta as your accommodation during your recent stay in Yogyakarta. I am very pleased to read that overall you are highly impressed with the quality of stay at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, especially our Sky Bar (roof top bar). Thank you once again for your comment, Look forward to personally welcoming you again in your next stay with us. Best regards, A. Retnowati General Manager