Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Das Hotel liegt wenige hundert Meter von der quirligen Jalan Malioboro entfernt und die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten in Yogyakarta sind bequem zu erreichen. Die Hotelzimmer sind modern eingerichtet und die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich. Nachts ist es ruhig, so dass einem erholsamen Schlaf nichts im Wege steht. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist o.k. Sehr gut haben uns die Bar und der Pool auf dem Dach des Hotels gefallen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the city centre.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Great room, pleasant staff and good food. Great location, can walk to malioboro shopping and tourist area. Some nice restaurants in the area and the hotel restaurant also good. Music on the pool bar on the room very noisy until late, would be fine if you didn't have early trips to see temples!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arend from Alkmaar

Zeer goed budget hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Een zeer goed hotel met bovenverwachting goede service en uitgebreid ontbijt. Een 3 ster prijs voor een 5 ster service en ontbijt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pandu Nurcahyo from Jakarta

Kemilau di sudut Yogyakarta

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Pengalaman menyenangkan di sudut Yogyakarta, temukan di Hotel Ibis Malioboro, Yogyakarta
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Bug spray hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The room layout and decor were nice. Friendly staff.
Cons: Poor workmanship-caulking was over applied, wood work did not line up. Bug spray. Showers poorly designed so that water could not be contained.
Location: Excellent location for restaurants and shopping.
The rooms were modern and "fun". The safe in the first room we checked into was not bolted down. These light weight safes could easily be carried away. The hotel staff didn't see this as a problem as you needed a key to get into the room. I explained that the purpose of the safe was to guard against the unexpected (ie someone breaking into the room or employee theft), and they found another room for us. The other room had a strong smell of bug spray. At first we thought we could live with this, but after spending some time in the room we realized it was way too strong. We talked to the staff and found that room had just been sprayed that day. We were originally told there were no other rooms. We pressed for a solution. Another room appeared. The bug spray was evident in that room as well, but not so bad. The hot water pressure was very low. By the time I could get enough hot water in the mix with the cold, I had to use a wash cloth to get the soap off my body as the water pressure by itself was way too low. The hotel staff was extremely cordial, and even with our two room changes remained friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was good and service was excellent. We were there for Chinese New Year, and the hotel had a lion dance put on by local youth - quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gert from Abbekås

Toppenhotell till en rimlig kostnad

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stannade en natt på Ibis Styles under resan med flyg från Jakarta och fortsättningen med bil till vårt hus i Kroya. Detta är ett toppenhotell till en mycket rimlig kostnad. Rent, snyggt o bekvämt och nära till de centrala delarna av Yogya.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HUGO from Mexico

Buena opción económica

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel con buen servicio y comida. Las habitaciones son amplias y limpias. Si es tu primera vez en Yogyakarta la zona parece un poco insegura. La terraza de la azotea muy agradable para tomar una copa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

已是多次入住,是不錯的選擇﹗

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
已是多次入住,是不錯的選擇﹗
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HYOJIN from South Korea

So good location

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed 3 nights in this hotel and it was overally good. However, the room I stayed smelled a little bit bad, so I asked for the air-freshing spray. The staffs offered a room-changing, but I kept to stay in the same room. it was maybe because of the food from the restaurant? The staff was greatly kind and speak fluent English. The only thing that I feel sorry was that the staff at restaurant can't understand English that well. The location is so great, so you can walk to Malioboro mall and even to Keraton (about 20 minutes). Also, you can get some good information of Borubudur Sunrise & Perambanan at the travel agency on the first floor. They speak decent English and kind enough with reasonable price, so I recomment the service. The breakfast at restaurant was also good enough, too. Massage service is also great. I had great comfort stay at this hotel except the first-time-smell.