Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Friendly staffs, cleanliness can be improved

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The bathroom was dirty in some parts, those parts were in the same dirty stage throughout my stay, it's like selective cleaning by the housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hayleyfrom Perth

Fantastic Service

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our say here. We were able to check in really early as are room was free and we weren't charged any more. Breakfast was amazing! Friendly staff and awesome location. Drinks in the sky bar a little on the expensive side as well as the laundry. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yulia Tanuwidjajafrom Jakarta

nice place for staying

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable and enjoying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very nice hotel if you are on a budget trip to yogyakarta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jynxersfrom Jakarta

a very nice place to stay short or long term

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in numerous hotels small and large in Yogyakarta and this hotel is a good value. The beds are comfortable and the staff is excellent. If you want to stay right in the middle of the central shopping and tourist district, stay here. There is a masjid right across the street so if you are a light sleeper definitely request a room overlooking the inner patio off the lobby bar. :-)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rahulfrom Kuala Lumpur

A pleasant weekend in Jogja

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The staff 10/10, the rooms 7/10, the location 8/10, the price 9/10. Great value for money!
Cons: The breakfast menu is limited as are the a la carte menus at the two restaurants.
Location: Malioboro market - mostly street-side shopping for bargains.
What stood out most at Ibis Styles was the efficiency and politeness of its staff. Not only were they extremely helpful but they also went out of their way to customise some items on their restaurant menu to suit our taste. The rooms were large and fairly well equipped. It is the state of some of the equipment in the room that left a lot to desire. The air conditioning in one of the rooms was extremely noisy while the other room smelled of cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room - obviously the previous guest had taken liberties with the no-smoking rule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Newer Property in Jogya

Posted May 7, 2014
If you can look past the garish decor, this hotel is great: modern, clean, comfortable beds, good breakfast, rooftop bar, fairly close to Malioboro Street. Pretty good value for money, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timfrom Muscat

Funky hotel in a traditional city

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were lovely and I liked the roof top bar
Cons: The restaurant is not very extensive in its menu. The breakfast "filled a hole" but wasn't the highlight of the day.
Location: You must do Borobudur - an amazing place. Go on a tour, the prices are not outrageous and you won't regret spending the day here.
The hotel is just off the main drag in Yogyakarta and consequently it doesn't take too long to get to the sights and shopping. The hotel staff are very friendly and knowledgeable and do all they can to make your stay pleasurable. The restaurant is so-so, not amazing but competent enough to ward off hunger. The roof top bar on the other hand can be quite buzzing and not exactly outrageously priced, this is Indonesia after all. It has a good view over the city and the pool is useful if you want to cool down. The rooms were a decent size, a bit sparsely furnished but everything you needed was there and they too were in a rather funky, modern style. If I found myself in Yogyakarta again I would happily stay here.