Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Location: Walking distance to Beringharjo market and Malioboro Street
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Buffet breakfast with good choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Korea

호텔 시설과 위치는 훌륭하지만..

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: 조경, 위치 landscaping, Location
Cons: 객실 청결도 및 여행사 직원 관리 management of travel agent & Room cleanliness
Location: 말리오보로, 크라톤 궁, 따만사리, 보로부드르
호텔 시설과 위치는 훌륭하지만 객실 청결 상태는 그리 좋지 않았습니다. 방에 도마뱀이 있는 것은 문제가 되지 않지만, 습한 곰팡이 냄새가 많이 났어요. 바닥 카페트도 그리 깨끗하지 않았습니다. 외부에 있는 수영장과 전망이 훌륭합니다. 호텔의 직원은 친절했습니다. 우리는 호텔 안에 있는 여행사를 이용했는데, 가격도 저렴했고 직원들이 친절했습니다. 그런데 수리야라는 여행사 직원이 기분을 상하게 했습니다. 우리가 공항으로 가는 길에 자기 친구 택시를 소개시켜 준다고 해서 그러기로 했는데, 그 친구와 약속이 어긋났습니다. 그래서 수리야가 자신이 직접 공항까지 픽업을 해주었습니다. 그런데 공항에서 잔돈이 없다며 은근슬쩍 4000RP를 돌려 주지 않고 바로 가버려서 기분이 상했습니다. 큰 돈은 아니었지만... 호텔에서 여행사 직원 관리도 했으면 하는 생각이 들더군요. Hotel facilities and location are great but room cleanliness is not good. It is in this lizard in the room is not a problem, smelled of mildew. Floor Carpet is also not very clean. Pool and views on the outside is great. Hotel staff was friendly. We've used a travel agency in the hotel, the staff were friendly price was affordable. However, travel agents are called Surya was a little hurt our feelings. When we go to the airport, he introduce his friend's car by taxi. But the promise with Surya's friend was broken. So, Surya is pick me up to the airport instead of his friend. But when we arrived at the airport, he went away without giving back the change 4000RP. He said that there is no change. I hope your travel agent well managed hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ベトナム・ハノイ

メリアプロサニホテルのミタ(家政婦のミタ)

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: メリアプロサニホテルのミタさん 朝食も美味しかったです
感謝・感激です! インドネシア人スタッフで日本語堪能なMs.ミタさんのお陰で、とても楽しい旅行となりました。 観光から食事まで、いろいろアドバイスして頂きました。 特に食事は、伝統芸能を見ながらのブッフェや地元の食材を活かしたスペイン料理など とても美味しく頂けました。 ミタさんの日本語も堪能で、細やかな気配りに感謝しております。 是非、もう一度、ジョグジャカルタへ行ったらメリアプロサニホテルへ宿泊したいと思います 思い出に残る旅行をありがとうございました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ジャカルタ

親切なスタッフ

Posted Feb 15, 2015
観光で1泊しました。場所は繁華街に近く便利でしたが、近くにはコンビニはありませんでした。スタッフがとてもフレンドリーで良かったです。車と運転手のレンタルをお願いしましたが、真面目でしっかりした運転手でした。しっかりした会社と提携してる感じで良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Well located, well priced quality hotel.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location - minutes walk to Jl Malioboro. Beds very comfortable, good showers. Good pool facilities.
Cons: Breakfast - needs a better international offering, plus unsweetened quality juices and fruit. Could offer some gym facilities in addition to spa.
Location: In middle of town, minutes walk to Jl Malioboro, easy access to Yogya's street attractions.
Well located hotel, clean and terrific service - nothing was too much trouble for staff. Bedding especially comfortable. Breakfast adequate, but could be better international choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Ok but not good

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Location: 5 min to Malioboro street
The hotel facilities are very nice, although the experience was not very pleasing. The toilet in the room had a terrible smell due to a bad drainage system. Even though the staff was not rude, the relationship with the guests felt purely transactional. Did not feel the warmth and welcoming attitude I have experienced in other hotels. Finally, the wifi connection was always saturated, and the business centre was very expensive. I spent 10 dollars for 1 hour of internet and one page of color printing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO

古典的な高級ホテル

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: 朝食が豊富でいろいろなものがそろっている。また、バクソというスープに魚介や肉のミートボールと一緒に麺を入れたものや、各種エッグもコックが作ってくれるのでありがたいが、ちょっと分かりにくい所にあるので後で気づくことが多い。まず全体を見て回って。
Cons: 雨期は毎日雨が降るので注意。
Location: 旅行ガイドブックに載っている遺跡群を廻るには2~3日間あれば十分、我々は1日で廻ったがかなりゆっくりしたツアーであった。ただし、外国人旅行者には入場料金(20米ドル)が有名遺跡では必要であるので注意。
ジョクジャ(ジョクジャカルタの愛称で住民はこのように発音している)の繁華街マリオボロ通りから近く、立地は非常によい。マリオボロ通りに立地するホテルは、深夜まで騒がしい。日本人にとってありがたいのは、ホテルやショッピングセンター(かなり汚いマーケットも含む)でもTOTOのエコ(簡易)ウォッシュレットか現地のメーカーが作ったものが完備されている。周辺の世界遺産ブランバナンやボロブドールをまわるツアーは100000ルピア(1000円)/人(嘘みたいに安い)で朝5時にホテル出発~午後2時にホテル(8時間)がホテルのベルボーイにお願いすれば手配してくれる。現地では日本語ガイドが100000ルピアで1時間ほど案内してくれる。ジョグジャでの土産物はジャカルタの半額程度である。WIFIはホテルでは大丈夫だが、それ以外は通じない。できたら、現地の格安SIMを利用したい。僕はジャカルタで購入した。手続きは簡単。2ギガで50000ルピア程度。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bali

Noisy room could not sleep the 3 days we stayed.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Staff wouldnt move us to a better room. We spent big money on dinners in an empty restaurantt every night. Yet Hotel full. Breakfast the worst food ever in Indonesia. Never any left after the hords of locals vacumed it all up.We live in Indonesia and this place just doesnt meet its rating. I would say 3 Star more appropriate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Manfredfrom Norway

Great Hotel in a beautiful city!

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time.. The Hotel staffs are very very friendly.. the Hotel is clean and nice.. The breakfast was great.. And the location is near the Malioboro road where you can find anything you need. Will definately stay here again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuala lumpur, malaysia

nice hotel close to most of the attractive places

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Very near to most of the attractive places such as taman sari, istana kraton, malioboro street & mall, gembiraloka zoo and many more.
They have a large room with work table and sofa with small table to relax. City view is nice. The location is closed to Marlioboro Street by 5 min walking. Staffs are kind and helpful.