Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Ok but not good

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Location: 5 min to Malioboro street
The hotel facilities are very nice, although the experience was not very pleasing. The toilet in the room had a terrible smell due to a bad drainage system. Even though the staff was not rude, the relationship with the guests felt purely transactional. Did not feel the warmth and welcoming attitude I have experienced in other hotels. Finally, the wifi connection was always saturated, and the business centre was very expensive. I spent 10 dollars for 1 hour of internet and one page of color printing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO

古典的な高級ホテル

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: 朝食が豊富でいろいろなものがそろっている。また、バクソというスープに魚介や肉のミートボールと一緒に麺を入れたものや、各種エッグもコックが作ってくれるのでありがたいが、ちょっと分かりにくい所にあるので後で気づくことが多い。まず全体を見て回って。
Cons: 雨期は毎日雨が降るので注意。
Location: 旅行ガイドブックに載っている遺跡群を廻るには2~3日間あれば十分、我々は1日で廻ったがかなりゆっくりしたツアーであった。ただし、外国人旅行者には入場料金(20米ドル)が有名遺跡では必要であるので注意。
ジョクジャ(ジョクジャカルタの愛称で住民はこのように発音している)の繁華街マリオボロ通りから近く、立地は非常によい。マリオボロ通りに立地するホテルは、深夜まで騒がしい。日本人にとってありがたいのは、ホテルやショッピングセンター(かなり汚いマーケットも含む)でもTOTOのエコ(簡易)ウォッシュレットか現地のメーカーが作ったものが完備されている。周辺の世界遺産ブランバナンやボロブドールをまわるツアーは100000ルピア(1000円)/人(嘘みたいに安い)で朝5時にホテル出発~午後2時にホテル(8時間)がホテルのベルボーイにお願いすれば手配してくれる。現地では日本語ガイドが100000ルピアで1時間ほど案内してくれる。ジョグジャでの土産物はジャカルタの半額程度である。WIFIはホテルでは大丈夫だが、それ以外は通じない。できたら、現地の格安SIMを利用したい。僕はジャカルタで購入した。手続きは簡単。2ギガで50000ルピア程度。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bali

Noisy room could not sleep the 3 days we stayed.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Staff wouldnt move us to a better room. We spent big money on dinners in an empty restaurantt every night. Yet Hotel full. Breakfast the worst food ever in Indonesia. Never any left after the hords of locals vacumed it all up.We live in Indonesia and this place just doesnt meet its rating. I would say 3 Star more appropriate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuala lumpur, malaysia

nice hotel close to most of the attractive places

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Very near to most of the attractive places such as taman sari, istana kraton, malioboro street & mall, gembiraloka zoo and many more.
They have a large room with work table and sofa with small table to relax. City view is nice. The location is closed to Marlioboro Street by 5 min walking. Staffs are kind and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jakarta

Unclean experience

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location vis-a-vis Malioboro Street. The staff is helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness. Staff interaction with customers.
as we entered our room, I noticed small dust balls outside the air duct. This was very noticeable as the dust balls are gray to black in contrast with the pale beige walls. Also, the hotel slippers seem to have been used as they were not inside their original packaging. On our second day as we returned to our room, I noticed that the room was half-cleaned - the glass that I used was still in the bathroom, the bathroom countertop still has water marks, the used cup in the mini-bar was still there, there was only one wash towel, etc. The sheets seemed OK, there were new towels, and our stuff were orderly. When I reported this to Reception, the lady apologized but I didn't like the way that she was smiling all the time (although I thought that this was what she was told to do - always smile when talking to customers). She should have shown remorse for what happened hence she appeared insincere with her apology. I hope that the Melia Purosani staff will take this incident seriously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

満足いくホテル

Posted Nov 19, 2014
日本のビジネスホテルと比べたら、かなり豪華。 日本語を話せるスタッフもおり、色々と安心。 一人で利用したが、勿体無いと思った。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JB, Malaysia

All are nice & enjoy a lot

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Its beauty, glamour, looks strong & not old.
Cons: OK
Location: Easy to access & move around
Near to Malioboro street but away from it & so, it is not noisy & busy. The staff are all good and make your stay pleasant & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Enskede

Bra hotell i centrala Yogyakarta.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Trevlig personal och restaurang samt fint poolområde!
Cons: Heltäckningsmattan bör tvättas.
Valde detta hotell då det var nära till shopping(otroligt mycket batik!)Då huvudsaken var att besöka Borobudur templet så var hotell personalen bra med att ordna med en sightseeingtur dit! Härlig upplevelse!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Un havre de paix au milieu de Yogya !

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passé trois nuits dans cet hôtel. Le personnel est très agréable et très serviable. Nous avons diné au restaurant "le patio" qui organisait un buffet avec danse javanaise, très sympa. C'était un hôtel parfait pour débuter notre séjour et prendre nos marques doucement !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Enjoyed everything: staff, comfort, swimming pool, location!