Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Excellent service and convenient location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The hotel is conveniently located, next to a mall, near the palace, nice, clean, friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Really good Stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Nice staffs.
Location: Near to shopping.
We are family of 4 stayed 4 nights. Our Stay was pleasant. We liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bandung

Kolam Renang membuat senang keponakan saya di jogy

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: kolam renang is very good
Cons: pada pagi hari, ketika akan fitness, saya akan sewa sepatu, kata petugas kaos kaki sudah habis (semua sedang diloandry), sehingga saya tidak jadi fitn
Location: Lokasi dekat mall, sehingga saya bisa silaturrahim dan makan malam bersama dengan famili di jogyakarta.
ketika saya di novotel, beberapa adik saya pada datang, masing-masing membawa putranya dan siap dengan baju renang. Ketika melihat kolam renang, keponakan saya pada semringah dan langsung masuk air kurang lebih satu jam. Setelah selesai, salah satu keponakan membisiki saya, agar lain waktu supaya saya ngajak lagi untuk mandi di kolam novotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from San Diego

Great accommodating location for white/Indo couple

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel quality and condition is among the best in Yogya. Through this site, I was able to snag a very reasonable price by booking about 4 months in advance (I paid about 1/4 of the walk-in price!). As a white male staying with my Indonesian wife, cultural norms are always a concern, and we find it very disturbing to our privacy when older Indonesian gentlemen challenge our legitimacy on the basis of religion or cultural difference. It has always been a concern for us when staying in Indonesian cities to find a hotel in which the staff is trained or well-enough educated/paid to treat us like guests, not intruders in their establishment. The Novotel Yogya staff was extremely accommodating. They treated us the same as any other customer. They have posters displayed in the hallways that demonstrate they are proud to be an international hotel chain with more than 400 locations worldwide. It is a very modern 4-star hotel. Regardless of being internationally minded, they feature Indonesian cuisine options which can be ordered to your room 24/7 which are surprisingly high quality! Right outside the property there is a major thoroughfare with scores of local food vendors which I do not recommend using. The quality of the food might make Westerners sick and you are liable to be charged several times more than a local. There is a mall (Galleria) directly next to the hotel with food chains that are much safer. Overall this was an extremely pleasant experience for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Easy to get to airpot, Jl Malioboro

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent with the Galleria shopping centre virtually next door. Jalan Malioboro is also a short taxi ride away as well.
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: Ideally located.
Check-in process smooth and booked breakfast at the same time as not included in online booking. Reception staff friendly and helpful as were all the staff we encountered. I asked for poached eggs at our first breakfast but was told they did not do poached eggs. However as we were leaving the restaurant we were asked about our breakfast experience so I replied fine except u do not do poached eggs. Poached eggs were promised for breakfast the next day and were available each day thereafter. Well done to the F & B staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Iwan from Pandeglang

Kondisi Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Menyenangkan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value and good service!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel offered a great value: the room is spacious. We were on the 5th floor, room# 537 where it has sofa bed. So our daughter slept with us and our son slept in the sofa bed. Also, the hotel is strategically located in the city. So it was a great accomodation for us. The service was also good and speedy. Overall, it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

about my complain

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good respond of their service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

快適に滞在出来ました。

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
家族4人で2日間滞在しました。徒歩圏内にガレリアというモールがあって買い物や軽食が出来て便利です。部屋は新しくはないですが掃除はキチンとされていました。12歳以下なら子供含めても一部屋で予約出来たので助かりました。(朝食も12歳以下は無料でした。)スタッフのサービスは良かったです。