Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent room at the centre of downtown Jogja!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: We like its location and its superb room. Staff service was excellent too.
Cons: Add an in-room hairdryer would be great.
Location: CLose to major sights , famous local restaurants & shopping streets.
We love the room - well-maintained, comfortable bed, clean sheets & pillows, extra sofa bed, free-flow of mineral water provided, cable tv with several movies channels, NatGeo channel & many more, in-room safe, rain shower, and daily breakfast all included at a very reasonable rate! We highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Jogjakarta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A simple hotel with bare minimum facility

Posted Jul 15, 2014
If you are looking for something fanciful, this is not the hotel for you. The room come with bed and a sofa bed that can accommodate a 3rd person (make sure this person is nothing more than medium size). It comes with an attached bathroom as well. The drawback was it doesn't hv a woredrobe or even a simple pole to hang your clothes. And all extra things you require, e.g. Extra pillow, towel cost money. They provide very simple breakfast that's good for budget hotel. On the whole, it's clean and basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jun 17, 2014
My fiance and I stayed here for several nights in April 2014. The hotel is very clean and well taken care of. Rooms are very comfortable and provide all the essentials. The only thing we had trouble with at this hotel was finding a place to eat. There is a cafe in the lobby but it was a bit pricey for our budget. There is a McDonalds and KFC around the corner and down the street, about a 10 minute walk. We usually found ourselves going there for lunch and getting something extra to eat later in the night when it was too dark out and too much traffic to make walking that far comfortable. Overall this hotel was great and was easy to do our tours from. Very clean and comfortable atmosphere with very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mam from Thailand

Colourful Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Staff and exercise activity on Friday
Location: Malioboro
near local market , not far from airport, hire pedgar to see around malioboro
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Simple room

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple room for cheap price.Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great budget Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I loved Pop hotel !! It was not luxurious but had everything we needed . The room was very clean and spacious. With the bright colors and the design it felt like we were in a children hotel but it was fun. The location was perfect . Close enough to the Main Street ( 20 minutes walk ) but far enough that it wasn't too noisy. It is a great budget hotel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nurul from Singapore

Very clean hotel, lovely bright colours

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Value for money!! The hotel is very clean and the lovely bright colours just make us happier. I also love the fact that they have local breakfasts for us, so we get to sample local food :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from malaysia

Unique hotel with easy access of public transport.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: friendly and helpful staffs that provided us the answers of all destination and restorans that are famous and delicious........
Cons: only complaint is the noice in the midnight maybe because of the crowds that check in late......
Location: Good restaurant and shopping malls that not far from the hotel.
its a great experience to travel to jogja. the main reason we travel to Yogyakarta is because of t the Borobudur and Prambanan. we went there by joining the hotel arranged day tour. its really enjoyable and value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dino from San Jose, CA

Smallish but great value for the money

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Clean and great value for your money!
Cons: Bathroom layout is a bit odd
Location: Yogyakarta itself isn't a big deal but definitely hire a driver to go to Borobudur - awesome place to visit!
The hotel is a bit away from the main tourist areas, but for some folks that may be appealing. In any case, Yogyakarta is not a very large town, so it's easy enough to get around either way. The hotel is very clean and is excellent value for the money, knowing that the rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable, there's cable tv and great airconditioning, plus a complimentary breakfast in the morning. The only negative would be the size of the room - it's very minimal, and specifically the bathroom design is awkward with the shower and toilet all in one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hamid from San Diego

Good for Price

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Good for the price.
Cons: The breakfast served here is Indonesian. Chicken noodle and rice. Would be nice if they gave at least bread butter and jam. We did talk to the manager
Location: Nearby Maloiboro street is a great place to shop. Also the mall is nice. Sultan's palace is also not very far but it is disappointing.
Located in a busy area Pop Hotel is convenient to visit nearby attractions. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Facility is clean and comfortable.